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Current Rulings are periodic updates to the Rulebook and Glossary, including rules
changes, clarifications, and situations not addressed in the Rulebook, Glossary, or rules
supplements. Current Rulings are the official supplement to the Rulebook and should
be used by tournament directors in making tournament rulings.

Answers given by official Decipher representatives are not official until included in a
Current Rulings document. Such answers are highly recommended for use by
tournament directors, but the TD always has the final authority on rulings.

This document contains a summary listing of all significant rulings issued since the
7/31/00 Current Rulings and included in the August 2000 Rulebook and Glossary
version 1.7 (which includes all prior Current Rulings). A complete set of Star Trek
Customizable Card Game rules consists of the following documents:

Rulebook Version 1.7 (August 2000)
Glossary Version 1.7 (August 2000)

Cross-references that have no corresponding entries in the Current Rulings refer to
entries in the Glossary. Entries are arranged alphabetically, ignoring apostrophes and
quotation marks and treating hyphens, dashes, and colons as spaces. Entries for
specific cards starting with “The” are sorted according to the second word of the card
title (e.g., the entry for The Emissary is in the E’s, not the T's). Borg drones are listed by
their designations (e.g., Interlink Drone, not Nine of Eleven), except for Seven of Nine
and Third of Five. Text in square brackets represents an icon. Refer to the Glossary for a
complete icon legend.

SIGNIFICANT ADDITIONS AND CHANGES IN GLOSSARY 1.7:

The following rulings have been added or changed in Glossary 1.7. These additions and

changes have not previously appeared in a Current Rulings document. For details, see

the pertinent Glossary listing (the full text of a few of the additions are included in this

document).

1 Tribble: You may “stop” only one personnel every turn regardless of the number of 1
Tribble cards in play.

affiliation and ship origin: A “Klingon ship” may be Klingon by affiliation or by origin
(e.g., Naprem, Chaloh, B'Rel).

cloaking and phasing: These rules have been consolidated and clarified.

cumulative: Multiple copies of the same universal personnel may not score points for
Colony, Ressikan Flute, or Assign Mission Specilists at the same time.

dilemma resolution — summary: This entry summarizes the steps of resolving a
dilemma.

Edo Vessel: There is a 50/50 chance that even return fire is nullified.

Empok Nor: Cards that play on a site, such as Weapons Locker, may play on an
uncommandeered Empok Nor site.

FGC-47 Research: The minimum span for this mission is 0.

infiltration icon: Your infiltrator may move during either player’s turn by beaming,
walking, etc.

mission attempt: A matching personnel is now required to begin or continue a
mission attempt, or to solve the mission. If you lose all matching personnel, the
mission attempt ends.

regions of space: The Solar System has been renamed the Sector 001 Region. All
Sector 001 and Neutral Zone Region missions have errata to their lore to identify
their regional status.

revised text: The game text or lore of a number of additional cards has been revised
to clarify gameplay or implement an existing ruling directly on the card.

Storage Compartment Door: Drawing the three cards from your side deck is
executing orders.

Tekeny Ghemor: A “Cardassian player” is one who has seeded or played any [Car]-
affiliation cards, or attempted to do so.

The: Card titles starting with “The” are now sorted under the second word of the title.

Tribble Bomb: Your Barry Waddle at the location of your tribble group is a
requirement to play this incident.

undefined variable: This term has been changed to “undefined attribute”

RULINGS

affiliation and ship origin — Some cards, such as tactics, affect “Klingon ships,’
“Romulan ships;” etc. These cards apply to ships currently holding that affiliation as well
as ships that “originated” with that affiliation. A ship’s class or lore may indicate that its
origin is different from its affiliation. For example, the B’Rel is a Ferengi-affiliation ship
identified in its lore as a “Klingon Bird-of-Prey” It counts as a Klingon ship for Pulse
Disruptor and as a Ferengi ship for Ferengi Energy Weapon. The ChaJoh is a multi-
affiliation [Rom][Klg] ship of Klingon origin (“Bird-of-Prey”); thus, it is a Klingon ship
regardless of its current affiliation mode, but a Romulan ship only in Romulan affiliation
mode. A Romulan ship commandeered by Klingons counts as both a Romulan ship and
a Klingon ship.

The Naprem (K'Vort-class “Bird-of-Prey”) is of Klingon origin; the Stolen Attack Ship
(“Jem’Hadar attack ship”) is of Dominion origin.

cumulative — Add the following example to the bulleted list:

« Universal personnel: Multiple copies of the same universal personnel may not
score points for Colony, Ressikan Flute, or Assign Mission Specialists at the
same time. (But they may be used to meet mission or dilemma requirements.)

Edo Vessel — Any time this ship is fired upon (even by return fire), there is a 50/50
chance that the attack is nullified. You may determine the 50/50 chance by any
agreeable, random method (e.g., coin toss).

Empok Nor — The game text on all Site cards on Empok Nor is inactive until it is
commandeered, other than the Ops text allowing commandeering, docking site text
allowing docking and undocking, and any text related to the placement of the sites
(including the module locations and the Commander’s Office placement restriction).
(However, a card that plays on a site, such as Weapons Locker, may be played on an
uncommandeered Empok Nor site.) Because the station is Neutral before it is
commandeered, all non-Borg affiliations are compatible with the station.

infiltration icon —

« Whenever any of the opponent’s personnel present beam, walk, relocate, attempt
a mission, participate in personnel battle, etc., your infiltrator may choose whether
or not to participate.

« Your infiltrator may also move independently during your opponent’s turn (or your
own turn) by beaming, walking, etc. He may control the opponent’s transporters
and SHIELDS long enough to move or beam himself to, from or between your
opponent’s ships, outposts, etc.

mission attempt — To begin or continue a mission attempt, or to complete the
mission, at least one crew or Away Team member must match one of the mission’s
affiliation icons (if any); other (non-matching) personnel in the crew or Away Team
can assist in the attempt. (Also, to attempt a space mission, at least one crew
member must match the ship’s affiliation. The ship does not have to be staffed for
movement or match the mission’s affiliation.) If you lose all matching personnel during
the mission attempt, the mission attempt ends.

Storage Compartment Door — Drawing the three cards allowed by this doorway is
executing orders and must take place after the card play segment of your turn. The
cards drawn are not part of your hand and must be either played or discarded (face
up under your Tribble side deck) immediately. See card draw, card play.

Tekeny Ghemor — For purposes of this personnel’s special skill, a “Cardassian player”
is one who has seeded or played any Cardassian-affiliation cards (or attempted to do
s0). Cards seeded face down by your opponent must be earned or acquired before
they count. Multi-affiliation cards count only if your opponent has used the card in
Cardassian mode. A card that you seeded or played, even if subsequently controlled
by your opponent, does not count.

For example, you may use this skill to look at your opponent’s hidden agendas if he
seeded a Cardassian Outpost or Nor; attempted to seed Terok Nor (but you seeded
Deep Space 9 or Terok Nor first); played any Cardassian-affiliation ships or
personnel (even if they are no longer in play); or earned Garak from a Cryosatellite
and selected (or later switched him to) Cardassian affiliation. However, if you report a
Cardassian to his Away Team with The Naked Truth, that does not make him a
“Cardassian player”

Tribble Bomb — Your Barry Waddle must be at the same location as your tribble group
to allow you to play this incident (not just to play it for free).
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