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OFFICIAL ST:TNG CCG INFORMATION FROM DECIPHER





There are many FAQ documents such as this one that are available. In addition, Decipher Netreps are on many online services to answer questions and talk about the games. Official ST:TNG CCG information is available from four sources:





FaxBack     Voice (757) N2D-NEWS or (757) 623-6397


EmailBack   Send email to EmailBack@decipher.com with the word CATALOG in the subject line


WWW         http://www.decipher.com


FTP         Anonymous ftp to games.decipher.com





Please use the above automated sources to answer your questions where possible. However, Decipher loves to get feedback and suggestions, and if your questions aren’t answered in the FAQ then we need to add them! Be sure and contact via one of the following:





Email       Q@decipher.com


Phone       (757) 623-3600 9-6 EST


FAX         (757) 623-3630


Mail        Decipher Inc 


            ATTN: Q 


            253 Granby St 


            Norfolk, VA 23510-1813








RULINGS CHANGES AND NOTICES:





Section 1.1, Terms, CUMULATIVE/NOT CUMULATIVE -- Unless stated otherwise, all cards should be assumed to be not cumulative. This overrides previous rulings allowing Telepathic Alien Kidnappers to be cumulative.





Section 1.5, Miscellaneous Rules -- A card that says it is "played as" another type of card does not count as both card types.





Section 3.1, Missions, INVESTIGATE TIME CONTINUUM -- After all dilemmas have been overcome, you may simply show the Time Travel Pod from your hand to complete the mission. The Pod is not played.





Section 3.2, Dilemmas, ALIEN PARASITES -- The dilemma's effects expire when your opponent is done or when he is stopped. Also, the dilemma is not replaced under the mission until your opponent is done using your ship and crew.





Section 3.2, Dilemmas, BORG SHIP -- It is no longer possible to play Where No One Has Gone Before "on behalf" of the Borg Ship.





Also, the Borg Ship is a dilemma, not a ship. No cards that affect ships affect the Borg Ship. The only exception is in battle. In a battle, the Borg Ship can be treated as a ship with WEAPONS and SHIELDS of 24.





Section 3.2, Dilemmas, Q -- When the locations on the spaceline are rearranged all cards at that location are moved as one unit. This includes dilemmas/artifacts underneath, personnel, events, equipment, and outposts, on top, and ships at that location.





Section 3.2, Dilemmas REM FATIGUE HALLUCINATIONS -- You only score the 5 points by supplying 3 MEDICAL to cure the dilemma (returning to your outpost is a backup plan that does not score points).





Section 3.3, Artifacts, CRYSATELLITE -- If you discover your opponent's personnel under a Cryosatellite, they are captured.





Section 3.5, Ships, GOMTUU -- Weapon enhancers (such as Captain's Log, Data's Head, etc) now allow Gomtuu to "hurl" a ship with greater SHIELDS, but does not affect the distance hurled.





Section 3.6, Personnel, TORAL -- Toral's Leadership x1/2 no longer allows him to serve as a leader in battle.





Section 3.8, Events, CAPTAIN'S LOG -- Gowron is now considered the "captain" of the Bortas. Also, the new personnel/ship pairs from Q-Continuum have been added.





Section 3.8, Events, THE TRAVELLER: TRANSCENDENCE -- All Static Warp Bubbles, yours and your opponent's, are nullified by this card.





Section 3.9, Interrupts, HOWARD HEIRLOOM CANDLE -- If played when Anaphasic Organism is encountered, the dilemma affects two personnel.





Section 3.10, Doorways, ALTERNATE UNIVERSE CARDS -- If an AU artifact goes to your hand (to be played later), you need an open AU Door to play them.





An Alternate Universe Doorway can nullify a Temporal Rift at any time during the Rift's effect.





Section 3.10, Doorways, DEVIDIAN DOOR -- See the FAQ for a revised lists of uses of the Devidian Door.





