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* MIRROR, MIRROR

RULES SUPPLEMENT

One hundred and thirty-one cards. The Intendant, the Terran Empire, the Klingon/Cardassian Alliance, the Horta, Spock with a goatee. . .

NEW RULES

Mirror Universe — The mirror universe is represented by the new Mirror
Quadrant. (The normal universe is represented by the Alpha, Gamma, and
Delta Quadrants.) Cards that are physically in one universe (on a
spaceline) do not affect cards in the opposite universe. For example, if an
Assimilate Homeworld objective is completed on Cardassia Prime, it does
not affect mirror-universe Cardassians; if completed on Bajor in the mirror
universe, it does not affect normal-universe Bajorans.

Timeline disruption in one universe does not affect cards in the
opposite universe.

Some cards refer o “opposite quadrant;” the Alpha Quadrant is the
opposite of the Mirror Quadrant, and vice versa.

Mirror versions of personas — A personnel who has a bold italic persona
name in its lore, and a mirror quadrant icon, is a mirror version, not a
true version, of that persona. You may have both in play af the

same time. Regular version(s) of a persona are called the

opposites of the mirror version, and vice versa. For example,

the mirror universe personnel Mr. Quark is the opposite

version of both Quark and Quark Son of Keldar, and he

does not qualify as a Quark unless the reference is to

“any Quark.” (Opposite versions may not replace each

other using the persona replacement rule.)

NEW ICONS

Terran Empire — This icon indicates Terrans (and their allies)
$ from the mirror universe. It includes 23"-century personnel as well as
the 24™M-century “remnants” of the Terran Empire known as the
Terran Rebellion. It is a special staffing icon, and also has uses defined by
cards in this expansion sef.

Hlingon/Cardassian Alliance — This icon indicates members of the
dominant mirror universe power in the 24 century. Itis a special
staffing icon, and also has uses defined by cards in this expansion set.

' Mirror Quadrant — These icons follow the same quadrant
rules as the corresponding icons for the Gamma Quadrant.

“See you on the other side.”
NOTES AND GLARIFIGATIONS

Downloading Artifacts — When a card specifically downloads an artifact (e.g.,
James Tiberius Kirk has a special download icon for the Tantalus Field), that
artifact is used as if eamed.

> Enigma icon — This symbol represents things whose nature is mysterious or
unexplained, such as the Borg Queen and the mirror universe version of
Vic Fontaine. Each player may have only one copy of each enigma
card in play at any time. However, such cards are neither unique nor
universal, and thus are not affected by cards that specifically affect
unique or universal cards.

Niultidimensional Transport Device — This device may be beamed along with the
personnel it is affecting, or left behind.

Navigate Plasma Storms — This objective’s probe result applies to each Badlands
Region where there is a ship. Thus, for example, any fadility in the mirror
Badlands Region is not affected by a flare-up or maelstrom unless there
is a ship there.

Pooling skills — This phrase (e.g., on the new Blood Screening card)
refers to two or more personnel combining their skills together for
a dilemma, mission, etc.

Regent Worf — When Regent Worf assigns a new matching

commander to a ship, this supersedes the ship’s previous matching

commander, if it had one. (The assigned personnel must match the
ship’s offiliation.)

Terran Rebellion HO — When this facility is in play at the Search for Rebels
mission location, that location becomes a homewaorld for all Federation cards with
a $ Terran Empire icon, and thus may be targeted by cards such as Assimilate
Homeworld and Gold-Pressed Latinum.

The Art of Diplomacy — This incident allows your personnel o use 2 Treachery as if it
were 1 Diplomacy, and two personnel with 1 Treachery each may work fogether
to do so. For example, two personnel who have Treachery and another who has
Treachery x2 can work together to provide 2 Diplomacy (and if any of those
personnel are mission specialists, this counts as using their skill to meet a mission
requirement for the Assign Mission Specialists objective). However, a personnel
may not use their skill as Treachery and Diplomacy at the same fime.
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