GLOSSARY UPDATES

Dead End -

Add a cross-reference to Disrupted Continuum.

Cross-references good.

Disrupted Continuum —

This ruling is now permanent:

If a Dead End (or some other unique or non-duplicatable dilemma)
that you seeded is in play, and your opponent reveals another copy
of Dead End (or that other dilemma) that you seeded (legally, at
another mission), you may nullify the second copy with Disrupted
Continuum. If you do, you may download and seed a replacement.
(The second copy would not be discarded for violating uniqueness
until the encounter step begins.)

First published as a "temporary ruling” in 2021, it was never revisited, and
today becomes just a plain old ruling.

Harness Particle 010 —

Delete the second paragraph and replace with:

If this objective doubles the point box of an objective that has
points added by Resistance Is Futile, add points first and then
double, as established by Rulebook 12.11: Set, Add, Multiply.

This reverses a 2011 ruling which said that Resistance is Futile points were
added after the doubling. That ruling, which reversed a contrary 2001
Decipher ruling, was based on specific wording in the 2011 Set-Add-Multiply
rule that has long since changed. Long story short, Resistance is Futile points
are now added before the points are doubled, just like everything else in the
game.

First Edition Recent Rulings Document
(3 March 2025)

The Recent Rulings Document lists all Glossary updates and new temporary
rulings issued since the last regularly scheduled rules update. Rules updates
are scheduled for the first Monday of each month and for the official release
day of any new expansion set.

Because the Glossary and Rulebook are kept continuously up-to-date, there is
no need for players or tournament directors to consult the RRD, as long as
they have the most recent posted copy of those core documents. (If not, old
RRDs are archived unofficially at the Starship Excelsior Rules Archive.)

Unless announced by the Rules Manager or Director in an expressly
designated Official Ruling, answers given by Continuing Committee
representatives are not official until included in an official rules document such
as the Glossary. Tournament Directors are the final rules authorities when
ambiguities arise not resolved by the rules.

For additional resources or to find answers to your questions, please visit
http://www.trekcc.org. [/Double square brackets]] indicate card links.

RULEBOOK UPDATES

There are no rulebook updates this month.

FORMAT UPDATES

There are no format updates this month.

TEMPORARY RULING UPDATES
There are no new temporary rulings.

The temporary ruling for Disrupted Continuum has been made permanent,
and is therefore removed.

See the Glossary for the full list of current temporary rulings.
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