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GLOSSARY UPDATES

romantic partner —
Add "beloved" to the list of synonyms, just after "imzadi."

Marla McGivers is indeed the romantic partner of Movies-era Khan.

A Private Little WarRules Supplement
(16 October 2020)

This is the official rules supplement for the latest expansion, A Private Little
War.

Rules updates are scheduled for the first Monday of each month and for the
official release day of any new expansion set.

Unless announced by the Rules Manager or Director in an expressly
designated Official Ruling, answers given by Continuing Committee
representatives are not official until included in an official rules document such
as the Glossary. We recommend that Tournament Directors consider unofficial
answers, but, until an Official Ruling is made, the Tournament Director
reserves final ruling authority.

For additional resources or to find answers to your questions, please visit
http://www.trekcc.org.

(NOTE: The regular October Recent Rulings Document, which was posted last
week, is appended at the end of this official rules supplement.)

RULEBOOK UPDATES

Characteristics: romantic partner—
Add "beloved" to the list of synonyms, just after "imzadi."

Same as the Glossary update.

FORMAT UPDATES

OTF RULE #4: Mission Stealing -
Revise as follows:

Players may not attempt, scout, target for scouting, or complete
missions they did not seed unless that mission is-universat-Unil
or shows at least 40 points or more than one copy is in play.

From today, universal mission can only be stolen if more than one copy of that
mission Is in play. This includes your opponent’s copies. Please enjoy using the
pool of universal missions with your New Civilizations decks.


http://www.trekcc.org/
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control —
Revise as follows:
See temporary control, Rulebook: Control and Ownership.

Moving some pieces around here.

commandeering -
Revise as follows:
See Rulebook: Commandeer.

No longer needed.

scouted -
New entry:

You have scouted a mission if you have initiated a scouting attempt
at that mission's location.

When a card prevents a mission from being scouted, no player may
initiate a scouting attempt at that mission's location.

This word was being used inconsistently on some cards, and is now defined.

First Edition Recent Rulings Document - REPRINT
(5 October 2020)

The Recent Rulings Document lists all Glossary updates and new temporary
rulings issued since the last regularly scheduled rules update. Rules updates
are scheduled for the first Monday of each month and for the official release
day of any new expansion set.

Because the Glossary and Rulebook are kept continuously up-to-date, there is
no need for players or tournament directors to consult the Recent Rulings
Document, as long as they have the most recent posted copy of those
documents.

Any player who does not have the most recent monthly Glossary or Rulebook
but wishes to play by current, official rules will need to collect and save each
new Recent Rulings Document until reprinting the Glossary. The RRD is also a
useful way to see recent rules changes at a glance.

Unless announced by the Rules Manager or Director in an expressly
designated Official Ruling, answers given by Continuing Committee
representatives are not official until included in an official rules document such
as the Glossary. We recommend that Tournament Directors consider unofficial
answers, but, until an Official Ruling is made, the Tournament Director
reserves final ruling authority.

For additional resources or to find answers to your questions, please visit
http://www.trekcc.org.

temporary control -
New entry:

When you temporarily control a ship and crew with a card such

as Alien Parasites or Neural Servo Device, treat the ship and
personnel as if they were your own with regard to attempting
missions, encountering dilemmas and Q-Flashes, scoring points,
playing cards that play on "your ship" (such as Auto-Destruct
Sequence), etc. The only exception is that you may not bring the
personnel aboard one of your ships or facilities and you may not
bring your personnel aboard their ship. You may use only "legal
moves" - e.g., the ship and crew must still obey affiliation attack
restrictions and Borg Away Team restrictions, may attempt only
missions of appropriate affiliation, etc. Within those constraints, you
may move the ship, abandon personnel on planets, engage in
battle, attempt missions (if you solve a mission, you score its points
unless playing Borg), etc.

This text is moved out of the "control” entry.
your —
Revise as follows:
See Rulebook: Control and Ownership.
Moving some pieces around here.
FURTHERMORE -
Revise the following entries per the new definition of "scouted":
The Big Picture

Botany Bay icon
Mission

Mission attempt
Picard's Artificial Heart
unexamined

This shoulda been more detailed, but I forgot it to the last minute. I trust you
can follow along, though.


http://www.trekcc.org/

RULEBOOK UPDATES

Control and Ownership -

Revise as follows:

You control each card you have seeded or played, as well as

any Headquarters of an affiliation you are playing. You do not
control cards in your deck, hand, or discard pile, except while
seeding or playing them. The word "your" is often used as
shorthand to refer to cards you control. For example: Each of your
personnel is CUNNING +2. This affects the CUNNING of each
personnel you control.

Similarly, the word "opponent's" is used as shorthand for cards your
opponent controls.

by Sniper (which targets personnel) and is still vulnerable
to Disruptor Overload (which targets equipment).

Likewise, Calamarain may not be targeted by Hail.

Mobile Holo-Emitter specifically states that it does not count as
an Equipment card when worn, which overrides this general rule.

Cards used as another type generally (equivalent). an Artifact that
"plays as an event," like Stone of Gol, is both an Artifact and
equivalent to an Event. It can be nullified by Kevin Uxbridge. An
Artifact that is "used as equipment" may be targeted by Vorgon
Raiders (as an artifact), stolen by a Procurement Drone (as an
equipment), discarded to satisfy Rebel Encounter, or (if re-earned
with Reclamation) reported in any way that an Equipment card
may be reported.

This ruling, which appeared a couple months ago in the Glossary, is really a
general rule, and so belongs in the general Rulebook.

You are the owner of each card you begin the game with. You
remain the owner of a card for the entire game.

FURTHERMORE -

Revise the following entries in accordance with the new definition of

game-During a game, your opponent may take control of some of
your cards (through commandeering, Brainwash, Alien scouted™:
Parasites, etc.). Such a card is no longer "yours." (It becomes your
opponent S. )Evepr#fyeunleseeefﬁelreﬁaﬁafdwﬁvvﬁ—yetkafestm

Winning the Game
Planetary Destruction

eﬁpeﬁeﬁ%take&eeﬁtre#eﬁye%ﬂqﬂeﬁ-&@empute%by Botany Bay Cards
G%W%W%%mﬁhmw However you This shoulda been more detailed, but I forgot it to the last minute. Sorry!
still own it, and therefore you still "have it in play." For example, if
your opponent assimilates your unique Jean-Luc Picard, you may

FORMAT UPDATES

not play another Jean-Luc Picard, because you still have the first
one in play. At the end of the game, all cards are returned to their

owWners. Update OTF Rule #7, "Victory Conditions," by replacing each instance of the

NEW SIDEBAR: Clarification: Start of Control word "or scouted" with the phrase "or placed a [BO] objective on".

A card comes under your control as soon as you declare that you
are playing, seeding, or downloading it. (This is the first part of the
initiation step of the action.)

TEMPORARY RULINGS (Awaiting Final Wording / Errata)

For example, if Calloway is in your hand, she is not "yours," does
not benefit from Lower Decks, and thus will not automatically

win Royale Casino: Craps. However, if Continuing Mission is in
play, and you later declare that you are playing Calloway, she

New temporary ruling:

The Organized Play Guide currently says that, if no missions have been
completed when time expires, the game ends in a True Tie. The
Rulebook, however, states that, when time expires, the player with the
most points gets a Modified Win. (This can matter if either player scores
negative points.) The Rulebook is correct. The OPG is scheduled for
update in February 2021.

immediately gains @, which allows her to then report for free
using Attention All Hands.

Clarifies that control begins as soon as you begin playing the card.

There are no other temporary rulings. See the Glossary for the permanent list

Equivalents - of temporary rulings.

Add this:

A card that functions "like" or "as" another card type in a particular STAR TREK Is a registered trademark. TM, ® & © 2020 CBS Studios Inc. All

contextis not equivalent to that card type. However, when a card Rights Reserved.
functions "like" or "as" another card type generally (such as when

the card says it "plays as," "seeds like," or is "used as" a different

card type), it is equivalent to both card types. (Of course, Artifacts

must still be earned legally before use.)

NEW SIDEBAR - Tip: Some Examples
Cards used as another type in a "particular context” (not
equivalent). Satan's Robot, an Equipment card that "participates
in battle like a personnel," is an Equipment card and is not
equivalent to a Personnel. It may never be targeted



