
 
 

First Edition Recent Rulings Document 

(7 September 2020) 

The Recent Rulings Document lists all Glossary updates and new temporary 

rulings issued since the last regularly scheduled rules update. Rules updates 

are scheduled for the first Monday of each month and for the official release 

day of any new expansion set. 

Because the Glossary and Rulebook are kept continuously up-to-date, there is 

no need for players or tournament directors to consult the Recent Rulings 

Document, as long as they have the most recent posted copy of those 

documents. 

Any player who does not have the most recent monthly Glossary or Rulebook 

but wishes to play by current, official rules will need to collect and save each 

new Recent Rulings Document until reprinting the Glossary.  The RRD is also a 

useful way to see recent rules changes at a glance. 

Unless announced by the Rules Manager or Director in an expressly 

designated Official Ruling, answers given by Continuing Committee 

representatives are not official until included in an official rules document such 

as the Glossary. We recommend that Tournament Directors consider unofficial 

answers, but, until an Official Ruling is made, the Tournament Director 

reserves final ruling authority. 

For additional resources or to find answers to your questions, please visit 

http://www.trekcc.org. 

 

 

 

GLOSSARY UPDATES 

 

 

assimilation - personnel – 

 

Change the normal staffing icon bullet in this way: 

 

* Otherwise, gains Borg subcommand icons, as follows: 

  

Old Staffing | New Staffing 

[Cmd] | [SCC] 

[Stf] | [SCN] 

Neither | [SCD] 

 

Furthermore, insert the following at the end of the list: 

 

* Its restriction box and other icons become irrelevant. 

 

Credit to Jason Robinette (JasonRed3) for noticing both how strange the 

previous text was and how it deviated from the Borg rules described by 

Decipher, apparently based on a misleading graphic in the The Borg rules 

supplement. 

 

battle -  

 

In the second bullet point, replace "the Borg Ship dilemma" with "[self] 

cards," and cross-reference Rogue Borg and self-controlling. 

 

Under "Non-battle cards," cross-reference "Nemesis icon." 

 

Thanks to VioletBlaze. 

 

 

card title -  

 

Add a cross-reference to combo dilemma. 

 

Thanks to VioletBlaze. 

 

Consume: Outpost– 

 

New entry: 

 

The outpost downloaded by this objective is required to play this 

objective. When this objective is downloaded using The Ultimate 

User, the ability to ignore Computer Crash applies to the entirety of 

that download action, which includes the sub-action of downloading 

the outpost. You may still scout for and complete this objective if 

the outpost is destroyed (or otherwise leaves play). 

 

Answering some questions that have arisen about this card. Basically: yes, you 

need the outpost to start, but The Ultimate User protects you from Computer 

Crash. And, once the objective is in play, you no longer care about the 

outpost; it can even blow up. 

 

Exocomp – 

 

Add a cross-reference to repair. 

 

Thanks to Maggie Geppert. 

 

 

landed ship -  

 

Add a cross-reference to on planet. 

 

Thanks to Takket. 

 

 

on planet -  

 

Add cross-references to landed ship and planet facility where 

appropriate. 

 

Thanks to Takket. 

 

 



planet – 

 

New entry: 

 

See on planet, planet facility, and surface. 

 

Thanks to Takket. 

 

 

Appendix A: Lists – 

 

Add a list of card types. 

 

We figured it might be nice to have these all in one place. 

 

 

RULEBOOK UPDATES 

 

Personnel Assimilation (Sidebar) –  

 

Revise in accordance with this month's edits to the corresponding 
Glossary entry. 

 
Enough said. 

 
 

Attempt A Mission: Solving The Mission –  

 

Change the last sentence of the first paragraph to read: 
 
The completed mission remains on the table as a spaceline location, 
but cannot be attempted again. (It can be scouted.) 

 
This sentence erroneously stated that a completed mission could not be 

scouted. 

 

 

FORMAT UPDATES 

 

There are no new format changes. 

 

 

 

TEMPORARY RULINGS (Awaiting Final Wording / Errata) 

 

New temporary ruling: 

 

An artifact downloaded with Seed Hidden Reliquary must be seeded at a 

planet. 

 

Remove the temporary ruling regarding Enemies of the State, due to its recent 

errata. 

 

There are no other temporary rulings. See the Glossary for the permanent list 

of temporary rulings. 
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