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"-related" - see related.

actions - step 2: responses -- add Hail and Establish Tractor Lock to the list
of examples with Smoke Bomb and Phaser Burns. (Change "personnel battle"
to "battle" At the end, add the following:

Similarly, neither Loss of Orbital Stability nor What Does God Need With A
Starship? are valid responses to a ship beginning movement.

*Alternate Universe icon [AU] — replace the first two sentences with:

Cards with this icon are not from the latter half of 24th century... at least, not
the one we're familiar with. [AU] cards may be from the past, possible futures,
alternate timelines, illusions, or even dreams. Ordinarily, they may only play
to a Time Location where they are "native to the timeline."

Otherwise, [AU] cards may not seed or enter play except while specifically
allowed to by a card (explicitly using the [AU] icon), such as Alternate Universe
Door, Temporal Micro-Wormhole, or Dyson Sphere Door. The enabling card
might further specify the timing or location of reporting the [AU] card, such
as with Seal Rift or Where No Man Has Gone Before. The enabling card must
use the [1E-AU] icon in the context of enabling the report: for example,
Marlena Moreau has a [AU] icon, and a special download of Classic Tricorder
which is an [AU] card, but the download does not reference the icon, and so
does not overcome this restriction.

*Assign Mission Specialists — delete the following sentence

Multiple copies of the same mission specialist may not score points for the
same mission, even if multiples of that skill are required. See cumulative.

become - when a card "becomes" a characteristic (such as a new gender,
species, or affiliation), it gains the new characteristic and simultaneously loses
any other characteristics of the same kind. For example, if Mardah is affected
by Frame of Mind, she gains [NA] but loses [Baj] and [Fer]. If affected by Q-
Type Android, she ceases to be Bajoran species and becomes Q-type android
or human species.

capturing-related - delete the phrase "used on Prepare the Prisoner." After
the bullet list, insert: "Disregard title and lore, ignoring the ordinary = related
rule."

card draw — add the following text to the end of the first sentence of the
second paragraph:

(you may do this even if there are no cards remaining in your draw deck)
Contender-related - see related.
*Cumulative — add the following to the list of examples:

Multiple copies of the same card can be targeted by a single card at the same
time. For example, two copies of Process Ore, even on different Ore

First Edition Current Rulings Document
(07 May 2018)

Current Rulings are periodic updates to the First Edition Rulebook, including
changes, clarifications, and situations it does not address. Current Rulings are
an official supplement to the Glossary and should be used by tournament
directors in making tournament rulings. (The rulebook is intended for beginners
and should not be used for rulings.)

Answers given by official Continuing Committee representatives are not official
until included in an official rules document such as the Current Rulings, Official
Clarifications, or Official Rulings. Such answers are highly recommended for use
by tournament directors, but the Tournament Director always has the final
authority on rulings.

This document contains all Current Rulings issued since the Glossary v1.9.5.
Entries that are new, changed, or expanded since the last Current Rulings
document are marked with an asterisk (*) before the topic and in red text.
These rulings are effective immediately.

For additional resources or to find answers to your questions, please visit
http://www.trekcc.org.

Processing Units, do not allow you to 'process ore' twice, but, if two copies of
Process Ore are in your discard pile they each count toward the total number
of objectives in your discard pile for DNA Security Scan

Delete the following section

Personnel: Multiple copies of the same personnel (whether universal or
unique) may not score points for Colony, Ressikan Flute, or Assign Mission
Specialists, or extra points for missions such as Establish Settlement or A
Good Day to Live, at the same time. (But they may be used to meet mission
or dilemma requirements.)

Devidian door -- Replace the current entry with:

In order to play this card on table, you must have a card in play which allows
the play of [AU] cards. Showing this card from hand to avoid losing the game
does not require an [AU] -enabling card, because showing the card is paying
a cost.

Diplomatic Conference — delete this entry.

*Distant Control - This incident only allows your native personnel at Drone
Control Room to function as a crew for the duration of the mission attempt.
When your personnel are functioning as a crew aboard your empty Drone-
class ship for this incident they are affected normally by dilemmas they
encounter, as if they were aboard that ship, with the following exceptions:

e They may not interact with dilemmas (or other cards placed on the
ship) outside of a mission attempt, e.g. to cure The Swarm.

e They may be selected to die, but they will only be killed if they have
Empathy.

e They may not be relocated to the spaceline and as such may not be
captured and held by a trap card, e.g. Cardassian Processing.

* They are not at the mission; therefore their special downloads do not go to
it, and they are not affected by 'here' effects such as Distracted by Thoughts
of Home's attribute reduction.

Additionally, since the Drone-class ship is empty, it is not staffed and if
destroyed, only cards which are played on it are discarded.

dual-icon missions — replace the second sentence with the following:
To begin or continue a mission or scouting attempt, or to solve such a mission
(even using alternate requirements provided by an objective such as
Subjugate Planet), you must have both a crew on a ship in orbit and an Away
Team on the planet (each group must have a personnel who allows the
attempt, e.g. whose affiliation matches one of the mission’s icons)

Empok Nor-related - replace this entry with: "See related."

equipment - replace the last paragraph with: "See related and movement."
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facility — add the following after the first paragraph in the Using facilities
section:

If your opponent seeded a headquarters and you are playing the matching
affiliation, you may utilize that headquarters as though it were "your facility."
For example, if your opponent plays The Tower of Commerce on Ferenginar
and you have played [ FER ] cards, your personnel in that facility are not
intruders, and you may use Assign Support Personnel to download a support
personnel aboard.

female-related - see related.

Frame of Mind - Frame of Mind — The personnel affected by this dilemma
loses all skills. Any two regular skills in the game may be selected as
replacements. See become, skills —modifying, timeline disruption.

gender-related - in addition to gender-related cards, this includes male-
related and female-related cards. See related.

holographic personnel — change the third paragraph to read as follows:

When reporting to a location, ship, or facility where holograms may exist,
holographic personnel report activated. Otherwise, a hologram is deactivated
when reported, and may be activated on the same or a subsequent turn (if
aboard a ship or facility with a Holodeck, or wearing a Mobile HoloEmitter)
by any of your “unstopped” personnel present (even another active
hologram). If your hologram is later deactivated, it may be reactivated in the
same way during one of your subsequent turns (not on the same turn it
deactivates).

homeworld — add the following text to the list:
Oppress Population —"[MU] Vulcan ... Vulcan homeworld.”

infiltration-related - at the end of this entry, insert: "ignoring the ordinary
related rule."

loses affiliation - replace this entry with "see become."

Memory Wipe - in the cross-reference list at the end, replace "loses
affiliation" with "become."

mission attempts — there are three changes to this entry
*Replace the #hird fourth paragraph with the following:

To begin a mission attempt, or to solve the mission, at least one crew or Away
Team member must match one of the mission’s affiliation icons (if any); other
(nonmatching) personnel in the crew or Away Team assist in the attempt.
Also, to attempt a space mission, at least one crew member must match the
ship’s affiliation. (The ship does not have to be staffed for movement or match
the mission’s affiliation.) Some cards may add further limitations (e.g.
Quantum Torpedo) or requirements (e.g. Homefront) for attempting a
mission; these are checked only when starting the attempt. (See dual-icon
mission.)

*Replace the sixth eight paragraph with the following:

A mission attempt lasts from the time you announce you are attempting the
mission until one of the following occurs:

* No one remains in the crew and/or Away Team (because they have been
killed, "stopped", or removed in some other way).

o After a dilemma is encountered, it is reseeded under the mission to be
encountered again.

¢ A card specifically ends the mission attempt (e.g. Buried Alive). (Does not
apply to Borg scouting locations unless specified.)

« All dilemmas are resolved but the crew or Away Team does not meet the
requirements to solve the mission.

» The mission is solved.

A crew or Away Team is not "stopped" by the end of a mission attempt, unless
they failed a condition on a dilemma (or Mission Debriefing is in play).

*Delete the eight ninth paragraph

Persistence of Memory - revise the paragraph about Devidian Door as
follows:

Devidian Door — While in play, allows you to send a card "to the future." Once
each turn, you may say "Devidian Door" and take (from anywhere in play)
one of your Personnel or Equipment cards to your hand. On your next turn
(or at game end, if sooner), you must show opponent a Devidian Door from
your hand and place it out-of-play, or you lose the game. (Note that you play
Persistance of Memory on a copy of Devidian Door played on the table, not a
copy that is shown from hand.)

Phoenix - Replace the final cross-reference with:
"Acquiring the Phoenix at Montana Missile Complex is a nhormal action."

Receptacle Stones - add the following sentences at the end:

Because Receptacle Stones targets the entire crew, the entire crew faces
every dilemma together, including stopped personnel. Stopped personnel may
help meet requirements on these dilemmas as long as they do not have to
beam, move, walk, battle, staff, be stopped again, or any of the other
things stopped personnel may not do.

Q-related — outside regular related cards, this also includes Q icon cards.
"See related."

Release This Pain: replace the current entry with:

This card does not override a "does not work with" restriction, such as those
on War Council and Miles O'Brien. It does override the specific "may work only
with" restriction on Sybok.

related - A card is "related" to a given term if the card uses that term (or
normal word form variations) in its title, lore, icon, or gametext. For
example, Q Gets the Point (title), Helpless (lore), Risky Business (icon), and I
Tried To Warn You(gametext/icon) are all "Q-related dilemmas" and can be
targeted by Q2.

There are additional rules for gender-related cards and alternative rules
for capturing-related and infiltration-related cards.

*Sigmund Freud — Delete this entry

Species 8472-related - replace this entry with: "See related."
Tamarian-related - replace this entry with: "See related."
temporal agent-related - see related.

Thine Own Self - replace-the third-paragraph-with-the-following-add after the
third paragraph

If the mission is already completed, the Away Team cannot be recovered.
virus related — see related.
You Know I'd Like To Help - This card does not allow [Fed] ships to play for
free at the Bajoran facility Deep Space 9, even with Trust The Prophets in

play. (Using this card at Deep Space 9 is not a "purpose related to its sites.
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