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"-related" - see related.

actions - step 2: responses -- add Hail and Establish Tractor Lock to the list
of examples with Smoke Bomb and Phaser Burns. (Change "personnel battle"
to "battle" At the end, add the following:

Similarly, neither Loss of Orbital Stability nor What Does God Need With A
Starship? are valid responses to a ship beginning movement.

*Alternate Universe icon [AU] — delete the second sentence.

become - when a card "becomes" a characteristic (such as a new gender,
species, or affiliation), it gains the new characteristic and simultaneously loses
any other characteristics of the same kind. For example, if Mardah is affected
by Frame of Mind, she gains [NA] but loses [Baj] and [Fer]. If affected by Q-
Type Android, she ceases to be Bajoran species and becomes Q-type android
or human species.

Frame of Mind - Frame of Mind — The personnel affected by this dilemma
loses all skills. Any two regular skills in the game may be selected as
replacements. See become, skills —modifying, timeline disruption.

capturing-related - delete the phrase "used on Prepare the Prisoner." After
the bullet list, insert: "Disregard title and lore, ignoring the ordinary = related
rule."

card draw — add the following text to the end of the first sentence of the
second paragraph:

(you may do this even if there are no cards remaining in your draw deck)

Contender-related - see related.

Devidian door -- Replace the current entry with:

In order to play this card on table, you must have a card in play which allows
the play of [AU] cards. Showing this card from hand to avoid losing the game
does not require an [AU] -enabling card, because showing the card is paying
a cost.

Diplomatic Conference — delete this entry.

dual-icon missions — replace the second sentence with the following:

To begin or continue a mission or scouting attempt, or to solve such a mission
(even using alternate requirements provided by an objective such as
Subjugate Planet), you must have both a crew on a ship in orbit and an Away
Team on the planet (each group must have a personnel who allows the

attempt, e.g. whose affiliation matches one of the mission’s icons)

Empok Nor-related - replace this entry with: "See related."
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equipment - replace the last paragraph with: "See related and movement."

*facility — add the following after the first paragraph in the Using facilities
section:

If your opponent seeded a headquarters and you are playing the matching
affiliation, you may utilize that headquarters as though it were "your facility."
For example, if your opponent plays The Tower of Commerce on Ferenginar
and you have played [ FER ] cards, your personnel in that facility are not
intruders, and you may use Assign Support Personnel to download a support
personnel aboard.

female-related - see related.

gender-related - in addition to gender-related cards, this includes male-
related and female-related cards. See related.

holographic personnel — change the third paragraph to read as follows:

When reporting to a location, ship, or facility where holograms may exist,
holographic personnel report activated. Otherwise, a hologram is deactivated
when reported, and may be activated on the same or a subsequent turn (if
aboard a ship or facility with a Holodeck, or wearing a Mobile HoloEmitter)
by any of your “unstopped” personnel present (even another active
hologram). If your hologram is later deactivated, it may be reactivated in the
same way during one of your subsequent turns (not on the same turn it
deactivates).

homeworld — add the following text to the list:
Oppress Population —"[MU] Vulcan ... Vulcan homeworld.”

infiltration-related - at the end of this entry, insert: "ignoring the ordinary
related rule."

loses affiliation - replace this entry with "see become."

Memory Wipe - in the cross-reference list at the end, replace "loses
affiliation" with "become."

*mission attempts — there are three changes to this entry
*Replace the third fourth paragraph with the following:

To begin a mission attempt, or to solve the mission, at least one crew or Away
Team member must match one of the mission’s affiliation icons (if any); other
(nonmatching) personnel in the crew or Away Team assist in the attempt.
Also, to attempt a space mission, at least one crew member must match the
ship’s affiliation. (The ship does not have to be staffed for movement or match
the mission’s affiliation.) Some cards may add further limitations (e.g.
Quantum Torpedo) or requirements (e.g. Homefront) for attempting a
mission; these are checked only when starting the attempt. (See dual-icon
mission.)
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*Replace the sixth eight paragraph with the following:

A mission attempt lasts from the time you announce you are attempting the
mission until one of the following occurs:

* No one remains in the crew and/or Away Team (because they have been
killed, "stopped", or removed in some other way).

o After a dilemma is encountered, it is reseeded under the mission to be
encountered again.

¢ A card specifically ends the mission attempt (e.g. Buried Alive). (Does not
apply to Borg scouting locations unless specified.)

e All dilemmas are resolved but the crew or Away Team does not meet the
requirements to solve the mission.

¢ The mission is solved.

A crew or Away Team is not "stopped" by the end of a mission attempt, unless
they failed a condition on a dilemma (or Mission Debriefing is in play).

*Delete the eight ninth paragraph

Persistence of Memory - revise the paragraph about Devidian Door as
follows:

Devidian Door— While in play, allows you to send a card "to the future." Once
each turn, you may say "Devidian Door" and take (from anywhere in play)
one of your Personnel or Equipment cards to your hand. On your next turn
(or at game end, if sooner), you must show opponent a Devidian Door from
your hand and place it out-of-play, or you lose the game. (Note that you play
Persistance of Memory on a copy of Devidian Door played on the table, not a
copy that is shown from hand.)

Phoenix - Replace the final cross-reference with:
"Acquiring the Phoenix at Montana Missile Complex is a nhormal action."

Receptacle Stones - add the following sentences at the end:

Because Receptacle Stones targets the entire crew, the entire crew faces
every dilemma together, including stopped personnel. Stopped personnel may
help meet requirements on these dilemmas as long as they do not have to
beam, move, walk, battle, staff, be stopped again, or any of the other
things stopped personnel may not do.

Q-related — outside regular related cards, this also includes Q icon cards.
"See related."

Release This Pain: replace the current entry with:

This card does not override a "does not work with" restriction, such as those
on War Council and Miles O'Brien. It does override the specific "may work only
with" restriction on Sybok.

related - A card is "related" to a given term if the card uses that term (or
normal word form variations) in its title, lore, icon, or gametext. For
example, Q Gets the Point (title), Helpless (lore), Risky Business (icon), and I
Tried To Warn You(gametext/icon) are all "Q-related dilemmas" and can be
targeted by Q2.

There are additional rules for gender-related cards and alternative rules
for capturing-related and infiltration-related cards.

Species 8472-related - replace this entry with: "See related."
Tamarian-related - replace this entry with: "See related."

temporal agent-related - see related.

*Thine Own Self - replace-the-third-paragraph-with-the-fellewing:a add after
the third paragraph

If the mission is already completed, the Away Team cannot be recovered.
virus related — see related.

You Know I'd Like To Help - This card does not allow [Fed] ships to play for
free at the Bajoran facility Deep Space 9, even with Trust The Prophets in

play. (Using this card at Deep Space 9 is not a "purpose related to its sites.
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