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RULINGS — General

bonus point area — replace the first sentence with:

When you resolve scoring for any non-mission card with a point box, that card
(unless it remains on a target or otherwise specifies that it stays in play to
score the points) is placed in a bonus point area near your discard pile, as a
reminder of those points, even if the card says to discard it.

Botany Bay icon [BB] - A card with the [BB] icon represents an unpleasant
surprise for players who try to uncover what is better left buried. If a player
examines a card with the [BB] icon any time other than during a mission or
scouting attempt, place it on the mission where it was seeded. That player
may not attempt or scout this mission until another mission has been
completed or scouted by either player, then re-seed the dilemma at the same
mission. If multiple dilemmas are to be simultaneously re-seeded in this way,
re-seed them so that they are encountered in the original order.

*characteristics — add the following to the end of the second full paragraph:

Gendered characteristics (such as "priestess") are synonymous with their
opposite-gendered equivalents (such as "priest").

*downloading — special download — replace the second sentence with:
If the card is played at (or to affect something at, or to insert adjacent to)

one particular spaceline or timeline location, the special download icon must
be at that location.

equipment — in paragraphs 3 and 4 replace “affiliation/species” with
“affiliation, species or characteristic.”
*homeworld — add the following text:

Deliver Ancient Artifact — “Vulcan... Vulcan homeworld.”

Research Devastating Attack — “Earth: ... Starfleet homeworld”
Repatriate Citizen — “Qo’nos... Klingon Homeworld”
mirror universe — replace the second paragraph with:

[MQ] cards are often written from the perspective of the mirror universe. When
a [MQ] card refers to a planet by name, it means the Mirror Quadrant version
of that planet. All other named references to planets mean the normal-
universe versions of that planet (unless otherwise specified).

overcome - a dilemma is overcome once its conditions are met. A dilemma
that is discarded by some other means (such as being discarded after a
condition is failed) is not considered overcome. A dilemma without conditions
is not considered overcome.
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Strategema — Delete the text:
When this incident is in play, Q's Planet cannot enter play (it cannot be taken
from a Q's Tent and inserted into the spaceline).

Add the text:

Strategema prevents battle even if other restrictions, such as affiliation attack
restrictions, have been removed (for example, by Post Garrison).

Temporal Micro-Wormhole - replace the first paragraph with:

This doorway does not allow you to download personnel (other than Dr. Telek
R’Mor) or give permission to play a card. It provides a destination for a report
of a personnel when no destination is otherwise provided (e.g., one played as
your normal card play, or certain downloads such as the last function of
Defend Homeworld). If any destination is otherwise provided (e.g. a report
with crew action, or a special download, or reporting to a ship or a personnel),
then this doorway cannot be discarded to affect mixing.

time travel — change the first bullet to:

* Movement between a time location and a spaceline is possible
only via a card that specifically states that it allows such movement,
such as Temporal Vortex or Orb of Time. Cards such as Iconian
Gateway, which do not so specify, do not allow time travel. Time
travel is not restricted to “corresponding spaceline location” unless
specified. For example, the Orb of Time allows you to move from any
spaceline location (in any quadrant) to any timeline location, or vice
versa; or between two time locations.

worth points — A card that is “worth points” while some condition is met does
not score those points each turn; it scores positive points when the condition
is first met and scores negative points equal to the earlier point gain if the
condition ceases to be met. For example, you score 20 points once with Dr.
Tolian Soran, when he is placed under The Nexus. If he leaves The Nexus,
you score -20 points because he is no longer worth points. On the other hand,
if your opponent plays Khan! when Dr. Tolian Soran first enters The Nexus,
nullifying those bonus points, you score 0 points when he enters, and a
corresponding -0 points if he leaves.
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