THE
CONTINUING

COMIMAINNEE

RULINGS — General

*equipment — in paragraphs 3 and 4 replace “affiliation/species” with
“affiliation, species or characteristic.”

*mirror universe — replace the second paragraph with:

[MQ] cards are often written from the perspective of the mirror universe. When
a [MQ] card refers to a planet by name, it means the Mirror Quadrant version
of that planet. All other named references to planets mean the normal-
universe versions of that planet (unless otherwise specified).

* overcome - a dilemma is overcome once its conditions are met. A dilemma
that is discarded by some other means (such as being discarded after a
condition is failed) is not considered overcome. A dilemma without conditions
is not considered overcome.

* Strategema — Delete the text:
When this incident is in play, Q's Planet cannot enter play (it cannot be taken
from a Q's Tent and inserted into the spaceline).

*worth points — A card that is “worth points” while some condition is met does
not score those points each turn; it scores positive points when the condition
is first met and scores negative points equal to the earlier point gain if the
condition ceases to be met. For example, you score 20 points once with Dr.
Tolian Soran, when he is placed under The Nexus. If he leaves The Nexus,
you score -20 points because he is no longer worth points. On the other hand,
if your opponent plays Khan! when Dr. Tolian Soran first enters The Nexus,
nullifying those bonus points, you score 0 points when he enters, and a
corresponding -0 points if he leaves.

Add the text:
Strategema prevents battle even if other restrictions, such as affiliation attack
restrictions, have been removed (for example, by Post Garrison).
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Current Rulings are periodic updates to the First Edition Rulebook, including
changes, clarifications, and situations it does not address. Current Rulings are
an official supplement to the Glossary and should be used by tournament
directors in making tournament rulings. (The rulebook is intended for beginners
and should not be used for rulings.)

Answers given by official Continuing Committee representatives are not official
until included in an official rules document such as the Current Rulings, Official
Clarifications, or Official Rulings. Such answers are highly recommended for use
by tournament directors, but the Tournament Director always has the final
authority on rulings.

This document contains all Current Rulings issued since the Glossary v1.9.3.
Entries that are new, changed, or expanded since the last Current Rulings
document are marked with an asterisk (*) before the topic and in red text.
These rulings are effective immediately.

For additional resources or to find answers to your questions, please visit
http://www.trekcc.org.
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