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This document contains all Current Rulings issued since the Glossary v1.9.3. 
Entries that are new, changed, or expanded since the last Current Rulings 
document are marked with an asterisk (*) before the topic and in red text. 
These rulings are effective immediately. 
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RULINGS – General 

 
Art of Diplomacy, The – Delete this entry 
 
* battle – affiliation restrictions – replace the first paragraph with: 
 
Most affiliations have restrictions on whom they may attack. Most affiliations 

have standard attack restrictions: they may attack any affiliation other than 
their own. There are exceptions:  

• Klingon, Kazon, Non-Aligned (when they do not have War Council 
in play), and Neutral forces may also attack their own affiliations.  
• Federation forces cannot attack any affiliation (except Borg).  
• Borg forces may not initiate battle except when allowed or required 
by a card. When allowed to initiate battle, they may attack any 
affiliation including opposing Borg. 

 
Add the following text: 
 
Some cards also impose additional attack restrictions. For example, War 

Council imposes standard attack restrictions upon your Non-Aligned cards, 
which would prevent your Non-Aligned cards from attacking forces which 
contain a Non-Aligned card. 

 

capturing – add: Capture-related cards may still use captives. 
 
downloading – change the last sentence to 

If a card allows you to “download and seed” a card, it is placed under the 
mission (or Empok Nor if this occurs during a commandeering 
attempt at Empok Nor) as the last-seeded card (to be encountered next). 

 
Empress -- Synonym for Emperor.  
 
Enterprise Collection – Each card with both [SF] and [Preview] receives 

errata to also have the [22] icon. 
 
infiltration-related: any non-personnel card whose gametext mentions 

"infiltrating", "infiltrator(s)", or "infiltration icon(s)".  
 
Investigate Time Continuum -- delete entry.  
 
meeting requirements –  strike the following text: 

You choose which personnel to use to meet mission and dilemma 
requirements. and in which order. 

 
Mirror universe -- add this paragraph:  
When game text refers to a planet by name, it applies only to the normal-

universe version of that planet, unless the referring card contains the [MQ] 
icon. If the referring card does have the [MQ] icon anywhere (even as 
gametext), then it applies to the mirror-universe version of the planet. For 
example, The City of B'Hala may seed only at the Alpha Quadrant version of 
Bajor (Alter Records); Mirror Terok Nor, which has the [MQ] icon, may seed 
only at the [MQ] version of Bajor (Disrupt Alliance). 

 
Mission attempts -- add this paragraph:  
When a mission requirement names an Artifact (except a "Use as equipment 

card" Artifact), to meet that requirement, you must discard the Artifact from 

hand or have it in play on the table. If you need to show that you can meet 
the mission requirements prior to solving (for example, for Lack of Preparation 
or Armus: Energy Field), you must have the Artifact in play or show the Artifact 
(which still must be previously earned) from hand, but do not discard it. 

 
morph card: any non-personnel card whose gametext includes "morph", 

"morphs", or "morphing". 
 
Q-related dilemma – change the entry to: 
The phrase “Q-related dilemma” (on Q2 and Adapt: Negate  Obstruction) refers 

to regular Dilemma cards with Q’s name in the title, either as a word, or offset 
by hyphens within a word, such as the Q dilemma, Q’s Vicious Animal 
Things, Exe-Q-tioner, and Q Gets the Point, and to any Q-icon Dilemma card. 
A Q-Flash doorway is not a Q-related dilemma. 

 
scouting locations –change the second bullet in the fifth paragraph to:  

 Gender-related requirements and targets cannot be met by Borg-
affiliation cards. If there is an alternative which is not gender-related, 
the Borg must try to meet that; otherwise discard the dilemma.  

 
seed phase - There are no turns in the seed phase. References in this entry to 
having the players "take turns" will be replaced with "alternate". 
 
skills – using -- replace the first two sentences with: 
In general, your personnel’s skills may be used only during your own turn. Using 

[special] skills is an action (except applying automatic modifiers such as 
“Attributes all +5 if with Toral” or “Suspends effect of Doppelganger where 
present”). 

 
Also add the following paragraph 
 
Some cards allow you to use multiple levels of a skill in place of another skill 

(e.g. The Art of Diplomacy allows your personnel to use 2 Treachery as if it 
were 1 Diplomacy). The levels of the original skill may come from either one 
personnel with multiple levels of that skill or from multiple personnel each 
with that skill. For example, two personnel who have Treachery and another 
who has Treachery x2 can provide 2 Diplomacy with the Art of Diplomacy. If 
any are mission specialists, this counts as using their skill to meet a mission 
requirement for the Assign Mission Specialists objective. A personnel may not 
use their skill as the new skill and the replaced skill at the same time. You do 
not have to declare in advance how you are using the original skill. For 
example, when a requirement for Diplomacy arises, you may meet that 
requirement by showing 2 Treachery on qualifying personnel in the crew or 
Away Team. 

 
Space-Time Portal -- add this paragraph:  
With respect to seeding [AU] cards, "one per turn" refers to one per seed card, 

as if the alternation of seeds between players were described as "turns". That 
is, a single seed which immediately brings multiple cards into the game (e.g. 
Assign Mission Specialists) cannot bring in more than one [AU] card, if Space-
Time Portal is the only card allowing the [AU] cards to play or seed. Multiple 
dilemma-phase seed cards (such as Cryosatellite and its personnel) are 
allowed, even when batch seeding is being used, because each is a separate 
seed card. 

 



*standard attack restrictions - see battle - affiliation restrictions 
 
*Starfleet - an affiliation. There is another organization within the Federation 

affiliation which is also called "Starfleet," but this organization is not part of 
the Starfleet affiliation, and members of it cannot use Starfleet-related 
gametext. For example, Calloway cannot use Starfleet Phaser Pistol. 

 
stopped – replace the text "staff a ship for the purposes of ship movement" 

with "staff an unstopped ship."  
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