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actions - required —
Replace the second paragraph with the following:

Moving required actions include Cytherians (you must travel to the end of
the spaceline), Incoming Messages (you must return to an outpost), and
Conundrum (you must target and “chase” a ship). Additional personnel and
equipment may be brought aboard the ship by beaming, reporting (e.g., to a
Borg Cube), or any other method that does not require the ship and crew to
take an action such as docking. Personnel and equipment may not be
removed from the ship by any means. The only other actions the ship and
crew may perform are moving (“Ship must do nothing but...” means “ship
and crew must do nothing but...”) and meeting conditions to cure/nullify
cards affecting the ship. It may not cloak, phase, or initiate battle, including a
counter-attack (though it may return fire if attacked). The crew may not
initiate battle against an intruder, but may defend themselves if attacked.
Destinations of a required action (outposts, spaceline locations, ships to
attack, etc...) must be on the same spaceline as the moving ship. When a
moving required action states that a ship must travel at “normal speed” or
“full speed,” it means you must use all of its available RANGE each turn
(assuming that the ship is staffed to move), including any automatic
modifiers such as a Plasmadyne Relay aboard, even if this will place the shp
at a hazard such as Gaps in Normal Space. You may stop at intermediate
locations. You may use Lakanta’s or The Traveller's skills, Where No One
Has Gone Before, Wormholes, Transwarp Network Gateways, or other such
means to shorten the travel. You are not required to do so. The ship can be
affected by cards played on it or encountered on the spaceline, such as
Wormbholes, Gaps In Normal Space, etc.

Ancestral Vision — Erratum:
Seeds or plays on a [DQ] planet. End of each turn, if your Honor
personnel who has INTEGRITY>7 is present, draw an extra card. (May
not be nullified if Chakotay present.)

another —
See other.
assimilation - personnel —
Change the fourth and fifth bullet points to the following:

e If it already has any subcommand icons, it retains them, and any
other normal staffing icons are lost.

. If it has no subcommand icons, its printed staffing ability changes to
a subcommand icon, as follows:

Old Staffing | New Icon
K [ J
% L
Neither )

Beyond the Subatomic — Erratum:
Name a card type. Reveal cards from top of your draw deck until you
reveal a card of selected type; take it into hand, remove the other
revealed cards from the game. (If you exhaust draw deck first, you lose
the game.)

bonus point area —
Replace the first sentence with the following:

When you score points from any non-mission card with a point box, that card
(unless it remains on a target or otherwise specifies that it stays in play to
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score the points) is placed in a bonus point area near your discard pile, as a
reminder of those points, even if the card says to discard it.

control —
Replace the third paragraph with the following:

Treaties, ship enhancement cards, etc. apply to the controlled cards only
when they normally apply to your cards (or all cards). For example, if you
control the U.S.S. Enterprise owned by your opponent, it receives an
attribute bonus from your Wall of Ships, and its attributes are not reduced by
a Virus dilemma placed on your opponent’s U.S.S. Yamato.

Conundrum — Erratum:
Unless INTEGRITY>40, this ship must do nothing but chase (at normal
speed) and attack one of your opponent’s ships on this spaceline (your
choice). Discard dilemma.

Strike the following text from this entry:

*countdown icon [1] [2] [3] [4] [X] —
Replace this entry with the following:

When your card with a countdown icon enters play (is played face up,
activated, or encountered), it has a countdown total equal to the number of
the icon, or the numerical value of X of the icon (regardless of when it is
played or activated or who encounters it.) At the end of each of the owner’s
turns, the card counts down (subtracts one from the countdown total.) When
the countdown total reaches zero (0), the card nullifies itself and is
discarded. For example, your card with a countdown of [3] nullifies itself the
third time you end a turn. A convenient way to keep track of your countdown
icons is to either turn the card 90 degrees, or place a counter on the card, at
the end of each of your turns.

Cybernetics Expertise — Erratum:
Seeds or plays on table. Once each turn, your android may report for
free if Cybernetics present and may report to your personnel who has
Cybernetics x2. Also, once each turn, you may exchange a card from
hand for an android in your discard pile.

Dathon -
Replace this entry with the following:

This personnel is the matching commander of the Tama. See Tamarian-
related.

different —
A card is different from another card if they are neither copies of each other,
nor versions of the same persona. Two copies of a % mission represent
different locations, and, if applicable, different planets.

downloading — special downloads —
Replace the first sentence with the following:

A card with a special download icon [DL] allows you to suspend any action
at any time (even during your opponent’s turn) while you download the
specified target card and immediately play it.

dual-personnel cards —
Replace the second paragraph:

If either personnel on the card is stopped, killed, captured, moved (including
to somewhere not in play such as hand, discard, etc.), changes affiliation, or
otherwise has its status or position changed (e.g. phased, "held by aliens",



etc.), then the same happens to the other personnel. See Q-Type Android.
Replace the Reporting and downloading section with the following:

If one of the personnel on a dual-personnel card can be reported for free
(e.g., an android with Cybernetics present), the other individual is also
reported for free. If a card allows the download of only one personnel, you
may download a dual personnel as long as one of them is a legal target
(e.g., a SECURITY personnel with Defend Homeworld). If a card allows the
download of more than one personnel, all legal targets on a dual-personnel
card must be counted towards the total cost, limits, and/or count of the
download.

End Transmission — Erratum:
This card gains a Countdown icon of 1, and the following erratum:
Play on table. Immediately end your turn. (Unique).

Founder —
Replace this entry with the following: see characteristics.

Investigate Legend —
Replace the first paragraph with the following:

An outpost at this location in space and thus is not cloaked. See points,
cloaking and phasing.

Kobayashi Maru Scenario — Erratum:
Seeds or plays on a mission; adds Computer Skill to mission
requirements. At the start of each mission attempt here, one
attempting personnel (random selection) is placed beneath incident
(“in play” for uniqueness only). When a player solves this mission, all
of their compatible personnel beneath this incident join the solving
crew or Away Team (any other personnel are discarded).

Kova Tholl —
Delete the first paragraph of this entry.

Mimetic Simbiot — Erratum:
To get past requires 3 MEDICAL OR INTEGRITY>30. Then, choose two
personnel (random selection). One of those personnel dies (your
choice).

*mission -
Add the following to this entry:

Converting to Space — When a card allows you to convert a planet mission
to a space mission, the following things:

e The B icon is replaced with a B icon (or, if a dual mission, the @
icon is removed.)

. If you completed (or scouted) the mission, then you have completed
(or scouted) a space mission.

e  All cards on the planet are destroyed.

Any card which has been played or placed on the planet is destroyed if its
conditions for being played or placed there include any of:

=  onaplanet
. on a planet mission
. on a planet location

. on that planet by name (for example, Hotel Royale which “plays on
Theta VIII.”)

Cards which play on a mission or location but do not require it to be a planet
(i.e. Dalrok or Venus Drug) remain.

Next Generation icon %) —
A card with this icon is related to the Star Trek: The Next Generation
television series (including the Star Trek: Generations movie). It has no built
in gameplay function and will be referenced on other cards.

*Nexus, The -
Add the following to this entry:

If The Nexus is returned to the spaceline, or is played without being
encountered during a mission attempt, its end-of-turn movement is towards
the far end of the spaceline.

other —

Refers to any appropriate target that is not the physical card referenced.
probing —

Replace the ninth paragraph with the following:

If a Borg objective involves scouting a ship or location, you may probe only
after scouting is complete, and not at the end of the same turn you
completed scouting. Also, you may not probe to complete any Borg objective

(except one that says “immediately probe”) if your Borg cards participated in
any battles at the location of the objective’s target during your current turn or
during your opponent’s previous turn.

Relics of the Chase — Erratum:
Seeds or plays on table. Once per battle, your Hirogen may capture an
opposing personnel he just stunned. Also, once each turn, your
Hirogen using a Hirogen Talon may place in point area one opponent's
personnel he just killed in personnel battle (or, if he is an Alpha-
Hirogen, one captive he is escorting); score points equal to that
personnel's highest printed attribute.

same —
Copies of a card are not the same card.

*self-controlling icon ©l -
A card with the & icon represents a vessel or entity that is not controlled by

either player. Cards with the ©l icon will act and move “on their own”
according to the following rules.

Each player may have only one ¥ card active on the spaceline at any time.
When a © card is encountered or played, if the owning player already owns
a ® card that is currently active on the spaceline, he or she must discad one

such card (their choice). A 9 dilemma is placed on the spaceline at the
location where it was encountered (unless otherwise specified.)

At the end of every turn, each ©l card in play acts according to its game text.
When a © card has game text that involves an attack, it attacks all eligible
targets present at that location. When a © card moves, it will move its
RANGE towards the far end of the spaceline (unless otherwise specified on
the card.) If there is a tie for the far end, the opponent of the owner of the
card chooses the direction. A & card requires 1 RANGE to move off the
spaceline. ¥ cards are discarded when they leave the spaceline.

Any non-@ player may initiate battle against any 9 card. ® players may
only battle according to normal Borg restrictions. When battling a <l card,
players use standard attack and damage rules. ¥l cards do not use either
player's Tactic cards; thus, your ships and facilities it hits suffer default
damage (two damage markers for a hit, four for a direct hit) if your opponent
is using a Battle Bridge side deck, or card rotation damage if they are not.

If you have “unstopped” ships at the location of a ¥l card during your turn,
they may attack the card. It will return fire against all ships (and facilities)
that attacked it, but not other targets that were not involved in the attack. The
battle is conducted according to normal ship battle rules, with the exception
that the & dilemma fires on multiple targets (see battle — ship — multiple
targets). Hits, direct hits, and damage to the card are calculated and applied
as if it were a ship.

When a ® card is attacking both player’s cards, it does so as two separate
battles. The player whose turn it is chooses which happens first.

© cards are not ships and are not affected by cards that affect ships (such
as Calamarain, Q-Net, Wormholes, etc.) or by Plasma Fire, Warp Core
Breach, Isabella, Into the Breach, or the first function of Anti-Matter Spread.

All situations in which battle is allowed against the Borg Ship dilemma also
describe battle against a ¥ card. (See battle, battle — affiliation
restrictions, battle — ship, and battle — ship — multiple targets.)

skills —
Add the following paragraph to the Skill Multipliers section:

A personnel who has a skill with an integral multiplier also has the skill at all
lower positive integral multipliers. For example, Sarek has Diplomacy x3. He
can also count as a personnel with Diplomacy x2 for the purposed of
passing Inside Collaborators.

spaceline —
Replace the second paragraph with the following:

Spaceline locations may not be moved between quadrants by cards that
relocate locations. The effects of a card which references the “spaceline”
apply only to the quadrant where it is played or encountered. For example,
Blade of Tkon can move a planet to elsewhere within its current spaceline,
but not to another spaceline; The Traveler allows a ship to move only within
one spaceline. See movement between quadrants, time travel.

special equipment —
Replace the second sentence of the first paragraph with the following:



Special equipment currently includes Cloaking Device, Energy Dampener,
Holodeck, Holographic Skin, Invasive Transporters, Long-Range Scan
Shielding, Particle Scattering Device, Phasing Cloak, Tractor Beam,
MEDICAL, SCIENCE, and Stellar Cartography.

stopped -
Replace the fourth bullet point with the following:

Some cards may explicitly “stop” one or more personnel or ships. Cards that
are “stopped” may not be beamed, move, walk, cloak, phase, participate in a
battle, staff a ship, get “stopped” again (e.g., to pay a cost), or participate in
mission, commandeering, or scouting attempt. (Personnel selectively
“stopped” by a dilemma form a separate group and no longer participate in
the mission attempt.)

Tamarian-related —
a card with “Tamarian” or “El-Adrel” in title or lore.

Tamarian-related dilemmas —
This entry is deleted and replaced with Tamarian-related.

The Next Emanation — Erratum:
This card gains a Countdown icon of 2, and the following erratum:
Seeds or plays on table. Opponent’s non- < personnel discarded from
play are placed under here instead of in discard pile.

Thine Own Self -
Delete the following sentence:
i - This interrupt cannot be played on
personnel phased by the Phased Matter dilemma.
timeline disruption —
Replace this entry with the following:

The existence of time locations makes it possible to conceptually go back in
time and alter history in such a way that you change conditions in the
present. The effects of timeline disruption vary by event:

“Timeline disrupted in 2063” - If the Borg change history by completing a
Stop First Contact or Build Interplexing Beacon objective, the timeline is
disrupted and Federation and Starfleet history ceases to exist. Cards which
are disrupted include:

e  All personnel of Human species.

e Al ® and @ affiliation cards (including mutli-affiliation cards,
regardless of current mode), such as personnel, ships, and facilities.

However, things from other universes or currently time travelling are not
affected by this timeline disruption thus, the following cards are protected:

e cards with a @ icon.
e cards with an Micon (unless they also have a ®, 4, or & icon).

e cards that have disappeared (e.g. Temporal Rift or Time Travel
Pod).

e  cards which have lost their affiliation (e.g. Thine Own Self)
e cards at a time location.

Except for cards which are protected, all disrupted cards in play (in any
quadrant) and in any player’s hand, draw deck, side deck, discard pile, etc.,
are placed out-of-play. (Reshuffle where appropriate.) If any cards are
aboard (or played on) a disrupted ship or facility (but are themselves not
disrupted), those cards return to owner’s hand.

“Timeline disrupted in 2267” — the effects of this disruption are described
on Hero of the Emipre.

unique and universal —
Replace the first paragraph with the following:

Universal personnel, ships, facilities, sites, missions, and time locations are
those with the four-diamond <+ universal symbol at the beginning of the card
name. Those without the % universal symbol are unigue (unless they have
an enigma icon *.) All other card types are universal unless marked
“Unique” or “Not duplicatable.”

Vulcan Tricorder — Erratum:
Your @& personnel present who have ENGINEEER or SCIENCE
classification all add SCIENCE OR Biology OR Geology. (May re-select
once each turn.)

warp core icon m -
A card with this icon is related to the Star Trek: The Next Generation
television series (including the Star Trek: Generations movie). It has no built
in gameplay function and will be referenced on other cards.

Where No One Has Gone Before —
Replace the entry with the following:

Only once copy of this event is needed to affect all spacelines. However, it
does not allow movement between quadrants.
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