THE
CONTINUING

COMIMINNEE

RULINGS - General

22" century icon B -
This icon marks a card as being from the 22M century. It has no built in
gameplay function and will be reference by other cards in the future.

affiliation —
There are fifteen (15) affiliations: Bajoran, Borg, Cardassian, Dominion,
Federation, Ferengi, Hirogen, Kazon, Klingon, Neutral, Non-Aligned,
Romulan, Starfleet, Vidiian, and Vulcan.

Altonian Brain Teaser —
This entry is deleted: Music personnel are not worth points for a Ressikan
Flute while at the location where the Altonian Brain Teaser was
encountered, regardless of where the Flute was earned.

Amanda Rogers — Erratum:
Nullifies any one Interrupt card just played OR any other card just played as
an Interrupt card. (Immune to Amanda Rogers.) [0]

Ankari “Spirits” — Erratum:
Delete the word “murderous” from the lore. (This dilemma is no longer
affected by Cyrus Redblock.)

any Intelligence —
A card with a requirement of “any Intelligence” may be met using one of
several skills. These skills include FCA, Intelligence, Klingon Intelligence,
Obsidian Order, Section 31, and Tal Shiar. If a card requires multiple
Intelligence skills (“any 3 Intelligence”) you may use any combination of
Intelligence skills to meet the requirement. A card requiring simply
“Intelligence” must be met by that skill.

Atmospheric lonization — Erratum:
Add (unique) to this event’'s gametext.

Bajoran Resistance Cell — Erratum:
Seeds or plays on table. Once each turn, your @ Resistance personnel may
report for free to your @ facility or ship or to any planet. Also, your Bajoran
espionage cards may not be nullified. Once each turn, you may download a
Bajoran espionage card to one of your unsolved missions (limit one per
mission), then draw two cards if you have at least two @Resistance
personnel in play.

Barzan Wormhole — Erratum:
Seeds (in any phase) or plays in Gamma or Delta Quadrant (limit one).
Inserts into spaceline; creates a location (span 2). Any ship may move
between Wormhole Negotiations mission and here, then is “stopped.” OR
Once each turn, plays to relocate Barzan Wormhole to a new location in
Gamma or Delta Quadrant; discard doorway.

Bynars Weapon Enhancement — Erratum:
Plays on ship. Ship is WEAPONS +2. (Cumulative.)

cannot be stopped —
See mission attempt.

Caretaker’s Array — Erratum:
Seeds at Ocampa planet (limit one here). Each player may seed a non-Borg
B ship here. OR Plays once each turn to relocate your ship in the Badlands
Region to Caretaker’s Array. OR Plays at any time, for free, if a ship is about
to be destroyed by Navigate Plasma Storms. Instead relocate ship to
Ocampa planet or owner’s hand.

*cloaking and phasing —
Replace the Glossary entry with the following:

General rules: A ship, facility, planet or personnel may cloak or phase only if
game text allows (usually the Cloaking Device or Phasing Cloak special
equipment.) To cloak or phase a card, flip it face down; to decloak or
diphase, flip it face up. A card may only perform one cloaking, decloaking,
phasing, or dephasing action each turn, only during your turn, and only if it is
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not “stopped.” A card may not be cloaked and phased at the same time. A
card may not enter play cloaked or phased.

Unless a card specifically allows otherwise, the following rules apply to
cloaked cards:

e  When any opponent plays a card or uses an ability, it may not target
your cloaked cards.

e  Acloaked card may not be attacked or boarded.
. Cloaked cards may not initiate battle, or attempt or scout missions.

. Cloaked cards are not considered to be opposing, present, “here,” or
otherwise at the location for requirements or abilities.

e When your personnel cloaks, you may choose to cloak any
equipment present you control.

. Cloaked ships are affected normally by cards that affect all cards of
its type (e.g. Q-Net will affect a cloaked ship), and count for
requirements that check for the presence of its card type (e.g.
Navigate Plasma Storms) A cloaked card may not be attacked or
boarded.

e  Personnel and landed ships on board a cloaked ship, facility, or
planet are not themselves considered cloaked.

. Cards on or aboard a cloaked ship, facility, or planet are not
considered to be “here,” at the location, or opposing for
requirements and abilities originating outside the cloaked card. (e.g.
Captain Chakotay’s attribute bonus does not apply to & personnel
on other ships if they are cloaked; a cloaked Borg ship may not
probe for objectives.)

. Personnel may not walk or beam on/off a cloaked ship or facility.
. Ships may not dock/undock, or land/take off from a cloaked ship,
facility, or planet.
Unless a card specifically allows otherwise, the following rules apply to
phased cards:

e  When any player plays a card or uses an ability, it may not target
your phased cards.

e A phased card may not be attacked or boarded.
. Phased cards may not initiate battle, or attempt or scout missions.

e  Phased cards are not considered to be opposing, present, “here,” or
otherwise at the location for requirements or abilities.

e  When your personnel phases, you may choose to phase any
equipment present you control.

. Phased ships may not move except by using RANGE. Phased
personnel may not move except by beaming.

e A phased ship may not land or dock. If a landed or docked ship
phases, it immediately undocks/takes off.

. Phased cards are unaffected by most cards and effects in play. This
includes beneficial effects (e.g. a phased ship is unaffected by Q-
Net, but is also unable to use Bajoran Wormhole.) Exceptions are:
the span on missions, timeline disruption, and cards that affect all
cards in play (e.g. Anti-Time Anomaly.)

. Cards on or aboard a phased ship, facility, or planet are not
considered phased.

. Cards on or aboard a phased ship, facility, or planet may not be
attacked or targeted by cards that are not on or aboard the same
card. (e.g. A Tantalus Field played on a phased ship can target



personnel aboard the same ship, but not other ships.)

. Cards on or aboard a phased ship, facility, or planet are not
considered to be “here,” at the location, or opposing for
requirements and abilities originating outside the phased card. (e.g.
Captain Chakotay’s attribute bonus does not apply to & personnel
on other ships if they are phased.)

e  Personnel may not walk or beam on/off a phased ship or facility.

e  Ships may not dock/undock, or land/take off from a phased ship,
facility, or planet.

Cloaked Mission — Erratum:
This mission’s location is “Romulus System: Romulus.”

Clone Machine -
This incident does not allow you to have more than one version of a persona
in play at one time. Dual personnel cards may not be “cloned” using this
card. Boreth is the premiere mission Investigate Disturbance. Mariposa is
the All Good Things mission Aid Clone Colony.

converted card indicator —
This grey bar at the bottom left corner of a card indicated that this card was
converted from a backwards compatible Second Edition card.

conversion rules —
See Second Edition cards.

crimeicon -
This icon marks a card as being related to criminal activity. It has no built in
gameplay function and will be referenced by other cards in the future.

Defend Homeworld —
The “compatible ships, leaders, [and] SECURITY personnel” that you may
download with this objective when your card is attacked at a homeworld
must be compatible with the card that was attacked (and with each other, if
they are mixing).

Delta Quadrant Spatial Scission — Erratum:
Erratum to the last ling of game text: “...turn, and you may play a personnel
or draw a card.”

Distortion Field — Erratum:
Add (unique) to this event’'s gametext.

downloading —
Add the following to the end of this Glossary entry:
Downloading dilemmas: Dilemmas may not be downloaded into play unless
the downloading card specifically allows it (generally by allowing the
downloaded card to be used as another card type, such as interrupt or
event). If a card allows you to “download and seed” a card, it is placed under
the mission as the last-seeded card (to be encountered next).

downloading — special download —
This entry is deleted: Special downloads may not be used during the seed
phase.

Empok Nor —
Replace the first sentence of this entry with the following:
This facility allows both players to seed dilemmas that are “related to Empok
Nor” (i.e. have “Empok Nor” in their lore or gametext) underneath the Facility
card, which must then be encountered and resolved before the facility can
be commandeered.

Engage Cloak —
Any effect that would remove a ship from Engage Cloak also decloaks (or
dephases) the ship before it is placed at a location.

*headquarters —
Replace the Glossary entry with the following:
A kind of facility. See here.

here —
An ability that takes place “here” (or “there”) can be anywhere at that
spaceline or timeline location (on the planet, aboard a ship in orbit, on a
facility), with two exceptions:

e On a site card (or a card that plays on a site), “here” means at that
specific site only.

. On a facility, personnel and equipment that play “here” must play
inside that facility. (Other cards may play anywhere at that location.)

Hirogen Hunt — Erratum:
“In place of your normal card draw, you may download...”

Holodeck Door — Erratum:
Seeds (during facility phase) or plays on your ship (limit one per ship) or
outpost, or on any headquarters. Adds Holodeck, and your compatible
cards may report aboard. OR Plays once each turn to download a
Holoprogram or any E or H card; place doorway out-of-play. OR Plays at
any time to prevent the deactivation of any one personnel; discard
doorway.

Intermix Ratio — Erratum:
This card has the llll icon.

Intruder Alert! — Erratum:
This card has the llll icon.

The Juggler — Erratum:
This card has the llll icon.

Kahn —
The glossary entry title is misspelled and should read “Khan.”

Kazon Warship — Erratum:
@ ships (except Warships) may be carried and launched aboard. Tractor
Beam.

Kevin Uxbridge — Erratum:
Nullifies any one Event card in play (except for Treaty cards) OR any other
card just played as an Event card. (Immune to Amanda Rogers.) [0]

keywords -
Some cards have text in their lore or title that are referenced by other cards.
Admiral, General, Cook, Nurse, and Bodyguard (for personnel), and Murder
(for dilemmas) are all examples of Keywords. These words should be
considered part of the card’s game text, and are similar to other traits and
icons. Keywords are referenced by other cards, they have no built in
function. Personnel who are disabled or in stasis cannot use their keywords.
Stopped personnel maintain keywords and may use them if applicable (see
stopped.)

Khan -
Mispelled as “Kahn” in Glossary 1.8 and incorrectly alphabetized under that
spelling.

Metaphasic Shields — Erratum:
Plays on your ship. SHIELDS +2 for each SCIENCE classification personnel
aboard.

Mirror Image — Erratum:
This card has the [lll icon.

mission attempt —

While your personnel are attempting a mission, if a dilemma is replaced
under that mission, the mission attempt immediately ends. (Example: your
Away Team including Benjamin Sisko, Bold Captain attempts Hunt For DNA
Program and fails to pass Scientific Method. Since the mission is worth 40 or
more points, Scientific Method does not stop Benjamin Sisko. The dilemma
is returned under the mission, ending the mission attempt. Sisko remains
unstopped (unless Mission Debriefing is in play) and could choose to
reattempt the mission (encountering Scientific Method again)).

The Nexus —
Personnel under The Nexus are not considered present with each other.
They cannot battle each other, or enable or use any text that requires them
to be present with another personnel.

Nutational Shields — Erratum:
Plays on your ship. SHIELDS +2 for each ENGINEER classification
personnel aboard.

Ocular Implants —
Delete the Glossary entry, which was made obsolete by the updated
present ruling.

Oof! — Erratum:
This card has the llll icon, and the following game text:
Nullifies Fightin’ Words. OR Place each Amanda Rogers, Kevin Uxbridge,
and Q2 in opponent’s point area out of play; opponent loses 5 points for
each. (Immune to Amanda Rogers.)

outpost —
Replace the current Glossary entry with the following:
A kind of facility. Outposts are space facilities. If you have no outpost in play,
no player may play a card requiring you to return a personnel or ship to your
outpost, nor may you choose an effect on a card that would require an
outpost.

The Bajoran, Cardassian, Federation, Ferengi, Klaestron, Klingon, and
Romulan Outposts have errata:

Seed one OR build where you have a (affiliation/species) ENGINEER.
The card titles of the Bajoran, Borg, Cardassian, Federation, Ferengi,
Husnock, Klaestron, Klingon, Neutral, and Romulan outposts have been

errated to explicitly include the word “Outpost” and the « icon.

The Primary Supply Depot and Remote Supply Depot are revised to have
the < icon.



Picard Maneuver — Erratum:
If you initiated ship battle with your matching commander aboard your ship, it
appears to be in two places at once and has a 50/50 chance to avoid all
damage this battle.

preventing stops —
See mission attempt.

Primary Supply Depot — Erratum:
This facility is now universal.

punishment icon & —
A card with this icon is capture related. More cards will reference this icon in
the future.

pursuit icon ® -
This icon marks a card as being related to pursuit of various objects or
vessels. It has no built in gameplay function and will be referenced by other
cards in the future.

Q — Erratum:
Unless 2 Leadership and INTEGRITY>60, stops crew or Away Team.
Discard dilemma.

Q the Referee — Erratum:
Delete this card’s second sentence as irrelevant, as these cards now all
have the Il icon.

Q2 — Erratum:
Nullifies any Amanda Rogers OR Kevin Uxbridge just played, OR nullifies
any Q-related dilemma. [0]

quadrant rule —
The glossary cross-reference should read: See report.

Quark’s Bar -
The glossary cross-reference should read: See report.

Remote Supply Depot — Erratum:
This facility is now universal.

revised text —
The following cards have revised game text: Ankari “Spirits,” Bajoran
Resistance Cell, Cloaked Mission, Delta Quadrant Spatial Scission, Intermix
Ratio, Intruder Alert!, The Juggler, Mirror Image, Oof!, Q the Referee,
Scorched Hand, Temporal Vortex, and Vic Fontaine. See each individual
entry for the actual revision. Also, see the Conversion Rules for a list of First
Edition Compatible cards with revised text.

Scorched Hand — Erratum:
This card has the llll icon.

scouting locations —
Replace the second paragraph of this Glossary entry with the following:
Before you may scout a location, you must have an activated current
objective that specifically allows you to scout that location. A dual-icon
mission may be targeted as either a space or a planet location, but only one
Borg objective may be completed at any one mission location (either single-
or dual-icon).

Seat of Starfleet — Erratum:
Seeds or plays on 2154 Earth. @ personnel may attempt missions.
Once per turn, one @ personnel may report for free here.

Second Edition cards —

Second Edition cards which have a “First Edition Compatible” indicator (a
colored bar) in the lower left corner may be used with First Edition rules. A
few rules are required for conversion of new features and skills when mixing
Second Edition and First Edition cards. These rules may be found in the
separate rules document “First Edition Conversion Rules.” First Edition cards
may not be mixed with Second Edition cards for use with Second Edition
rules.

Seed Phase — Other Seeding Rules —
You may not activate a hidden agenda or use “play phase” game text such
as effects that suspend play or may happen “at any time” or “each turn.”
(The phrase “...special download icons or...” is deleted.)

+Space — Erratum:
Delete this sentence: The maximum span for one «Space card is 5.

Starfleet —
An affiliation.

Starfleet Phaser Pistol — Erratum:
This card has the B icon.

Starship Excelsior -
This ship has special equipment providing one Stellar Cartography skill. This
skill may be used to overcome space dilemmas or satisfy requirements of
space missions.

Strategema —
When this incident is in play, Q’s Planet cannot enter play (it cannot be taken
from a Q’s Tent and inserted into the spaceline).

Temporal Rift — Erratum:
This card now has a countdown icon of 2, in addition to revised game text:
Plays on your ship. Ship disappears. When countdown expires, ship
reappears here.

Temporal Vortex — Erratum:
This card has the [lll icon.

Topological Anomaly 4747 —
When randomly selecting an ENGINEER for this card, include all Borg,
android, and E ENGINEERs in the selection.

turns —
Replace point 2 of this entry with the following:
2. Play a card from your hand. This “normal card play” is optional. All cards
except interrupts and doorways may be played only at this time, even those
that play “for free,” unless a card specifically allows a card play at another
time.

During this segment of your turn, you may take no actions other than:
e playing cards;
e  actions that suspend play;

. actions that may occur at any time (including activating hidden
agendas and playing interrupts and doorways);

. sub-actions of these actions; and,
. any action that would respond to or replace an allowed action.

Any other action advances you to the “execute orders” segment of your turn,
after which you may no longer play cards (except interrupts and doorways).

U.S.S. Excelsior —
Delete this glossary entry. It belongs under Starship Excelsior.

unexamined —
A player has examined a mission if that player has revealed, glanced, or
peeked at any card seeded face down at that mission, regardless of which
player's card caused that player to see the card. If a mission has been
attempted or scouted, it has been examined for both players.

Unique and Universal —
Each player may have only one copy of a particular unique (or Enigma)
personnel or ship (or of the same persona) or nonduplicatible facility in play
at any time. Any number of copies of a universal personnel, ship, or facility
may be in play at the same time. A player may not play a unique personnel,
ship, or nonduplicatible facility if that player has a non-unique personnel,
ship, or facility in play with the same title or persona (or vice-versa).

Vic Fontaine — Erratum:
Replace special download with: Any card (if an opponent’s dilemma just
“stopped” your personnel present; once per game per dilemma).

Vulcan —
An affiliation and a species. See affiliation and species.

Wormhole — Erratum:
Requires two Wormholes. Play one on your ship. Play the other at any
location. Ship relocates to that location (and then is “stopped”).
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