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This Current Rulings document is the official supplement to the Star Trek CCG
Glossary version 1.8 published in August 2002. A complete set of Star Trek CCG
First Edition rules, which should be used by tournament directors in making
tournament rulings, consists of Glossary Version 1.8, the latest version of the Current
Rulings, and the latest version of the First Edition Conversion Rules. (The Rulebook
is intended as a simplified starting point for beginning players and should not be
used as a definitive guide to the rules.)

Using this document: When a ruling or card question arises, you should check this
document first, followed by the Glossary, using the card name, game text word or
phrase, concept, or card type. A Current Rulings entry will usually state if it replaces
all or part of a Glossary entry; otherwise, the entry supplements any previous
Glossary entry. If the rules question involves a Second Edition card, check the
Conversion Rules first.

Rules questions that are not covered in the Glossary, Current Rulings, or First
Edition Conversion Rules may be posted on the www.trekcc.org message boards.

Although rulings and clarifications may be made by Continuing Committee personnel
in various forums, they are not considered official unless specifically noted or
included in an officially published rules document. Such unofficial rulings are highly
recommended for use by tournament directors, but the TD always has the final
authority on rulings.

* An entry preceded by an asterisk represents a new or changed entry since the last
Current Rulings, which either emphasizes existing rules, clarifies text where no clear
rulings yet exist, answers a frequently asked question, or rewords or reproduces an
existing rule or ruling. These changes are effective immediately.

Cross-references that have no corresponding entries in the Current Rulings refer to
entries in the Glossary. Entries are arranged alphabetically, ignoring apostrophes
and quotation marks and treating hyphens, dashes, and colons as spaces. Entries
for specific cards starting with “The” are sorted according to the second word of the
card title (e.g., the entry for The Emissary is in the E’s, not the T’s). Universal Borg
drones are listed by their designations (e.g., Interlink Drone, not Nine of Eleven);
unique drones are listed by their card titles (e.g., Seven of Nine). Text in square
brackets represents an icon. Refer to the Glossary for a complete icon legend.

RULINGS

affiliation — There are 14 affiliations: Bajoran, Borg, Cardassian, Dominion,
Federation, Ferengi, Hirogen, Kazon, Klingon, Neutral, Non-Aligned, Romulan,
Starfleet, and Vidiian.
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. This entry |s deleted
Ankari “Spirits” — Erratum to lore: Delete the word “murderous.”
This dilemma is no longer affected by Cyrus Redblock.
*Atmospheric lonization - Erratum: Add (unique) to this event's gametext.
Bajoran Resistance Cell — Erratum to game text:

Seeds or plays on table. Once each turn, your [Baj] Resistance personnel
may report for free to your [Baj] facility or ship or to any planet. Also, your Bajoran
espionage cards may not be nullified. Once each turn, you may download a
Bajoran espionage card to one of your unsolved missions (limit one per mission),
then draw two cards if you have at least two [Baj] Resistance personnel in play.

Cloaked Mission — Erratum - this mission's location is “Romulus System: Romulus”.

conversion rules — See Second Edition cards.

Defend Homeworld — The “compatible ships, leaders, [and] SECURITY personnel”
that you may download with this objective when your card is attacked at a
homeworld must be compatible with the card that was attacked (and with each other,
if they are mixing).

Delta Quadrant Spatial Scission — Erratum to last line of game text:
...turn, and you may play a personnel or draw a card.
*Distortion Field - Erratum: Add (unique) to this event's gametext.

downloading — special download — Speeial-dewnloads-may-netbe-used-during-the
seed-phase — This entry is deleted.

Engage Cloak — Any effect that would remove a ship from Engage Cloak also
decloaks (or dephases) the ship before it is placed at a location.

*Hirogen Hunt - Erratum: "In place of a-eard-draw-your normal card draw, you may
download..."

Intermix Ratio — Erratum: This card has the [Ref] icon.
Intruder Alert! — Erratum: This card has the [Ref] icon.
Juggler, The — Erratum: This card has the [Ref] icon.

Kahn — This glossary entry title is misspelled and should read “Khan.”

Khan — Misspelled “Kahn” in Glossary 1.8 and incorrectly alphabetized under that
spelling.

Mirror Image — Erratum: This card has the [Ref] icon.

Mission Attempt — While your personnel are attempting a mission, if a dilemma is
replaced under that mission, the mission attempt immediately ends. (Example: your
Away Team including Benjamin Sisko, Bold Captain attempts Hunt for DNA Program,
and fails to pass Scientific Method. Since the mission is worth 40 or more points,
Scientific Method does not stop Benjamin Sisko. The dilemma is returned under the
mission, ending the mission attempt. Sisko remains unstopped (unless Mission
Debriefing is in play) and could choose to reattempt the mission (encountering
Scientific Method again)).

Nexus, The — Personnel under The Nexus are not considered present with each
other. They cannot battle each other, or enable or use any text that requires them to
be present with another personnel.

Ocular Implants — Delete the Glossary entry, which was made obsolete by the
updated present ruling.

Oof! — Erratum: This card has the [Ref] icon.

Q the Referee — Erratum: delete this card's second sentence as irrelevant, as these
cards now all have the [Ref] icon.

quadrant rule — The glossary cross-reference should read: See report.
Quark’s Bar — The glossary cross-reference should read: See report.

revised text — The following cards have revised game text. See each individual
entry for the actual revision. Also, see the Conversion Rules for a list of First Edition
Compatible cards with revised text.

Ankari “Spirits”

Bajoran Resistance Cell
Cloaked Mission

Delta Quadrant Spatial Scission
Intermix Ratio

Intruder Alert!

Juggler, The

Mirror Image

Oof!

Q the Referee
Scorched Hand
Temporal Vortex

Vic Fontaine

Scorched Hand — Erratum: This card has the [Ref] icon.

scouting locations — Replace the second paragraph of this Glossary entry with the
following:

Before you may scout a location, you must have an activated current objective that
specifically allows you to scout that iocation. A dual-icon mission may be targeted as
either a space or a planet location, but only one Borg objective may be completed at
any one mission location (either smgle or dual-icon).
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Second Edition cards — Second Edition cards which have a “First Edition
Compatible” indicator (a colored bar) in the lower left corner may be used with First
Edition rules. A few rules are required for conversion of new features and skills when
mixing Second Edition and First Edition cards. These rules may be found in the
separate rules document “First Edition Conversion Rules.” First Edition cards may
not be mixed with Second Edition cards for use with Second Edition rules.

Seed Phase - Other Seeding Rules — You may not activate a hidden agenda or use
special-download-ieens-of “play phase” game text such as effects that suspend play
or may happen “at any time” or “each turn.”

*< Space — Delete this sentence: Fhe-maximum-span-for-one—»-Space-eareHs5-

Starfleet — An affiliation.

Starship Excelsior — This ship has special equipment providing one Stellar
Cartography skill. This skill may be used to overcome space dilemmas or satisfy
requirements of space missions.

Strategema — When this incident is in play, Q’s Planet cannot enter play (it cannot
be taken from a Q’s Tent and inserted into the spaceline).

Temporal Vortex — Erratum: This card has the [Ref] icon.
U.S.S. Excelsior — Delete this glossary entry. It belongs under Starship Excelsior.

Unique and Universal — Each player may have only one copy of a particular unique
(or Enigma) personnel or ship (or of the same persona) or nonduplicatible facility in
play at any time. Any number of copies of a universal personnel, ship, or facility may
be in play at the same time. A player may not play a unique personnel, ship, or
nonduplicatible facility if that player has a non-unique personnel, ship, or facility in
play with the same title or persona (or vice-versa).

Vic Fontaine — Erratum to skills:

W Any card (if an opponent's dilemma just “stopped” your
personnel present; once per game per dilemma). « Music
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