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This Current Rulings document is the official supplement to the Star Trek CCG 
Glossary version 1.8 published in August 2002. A complete set of Star Trek CCG 
First Edition rules, which should be used by tournament directors in making 
tournament rulings, consists of Glossary Version 1.8, the latest version of the Current 
Rulings, and the latest version of the First Edition Conversion Rules.  (The Rulebook 
is intended as a simplified starting point for beginning players and should not be 
used as a definitive guide to the rules.)

* Using this document: When a ruling or card question arises, you should check 
this document first, followed by the Glossary, using the card name, game text word 
or phrase, concept, or card type.  A Current Rulings entry will usually state if it 
replaces all or part of a Glossary entry; otherwise, the entry supplements any 
previous Glossary entry.  If the rules question involves a Second Edition card, check 
the Conversion Rules first.

* Rules questions that are not covered in the Glossary, Current Rulings, or First 
Edition Conversion Rules may be posted on the www.trekcc.org message boards.

Although rulings and clarifications may be made by Continuing Committee personnel 
in various forums, they are not considered official unless specifically noted or 
included in an officially published rules document.  Such unofficial rulings are highly 
recommended for use by tournament directors, but the TD always has the final 
authority on rulings.

* An entry preceded by an asterisk represents a new or changed entry since the last 
Current Rulings, which either emphasizes existing rules, clarifies text where no clear 
rulings yet exist, answers a frequently asked question, or rewords or reproduces an 
existing rule or ruling.  These changes are effective immediately.

Cross-references that have no corresponding entries in the Current Rulings refer to 
entries in the Glossary.  Entries are arranged alphabetically, ignoring apostrophes 
and quotation marks and treating hyphens, dashes, and colons as spaces.  Entries 
for specific cards starting with “The” are sorted according to the second word of the 
card title (e.g., the entry for The Emissary is in the Eʼs, not the Tʼs).  Universal Borg 
drones are listed by their designations (e.g., Interlink Drone, not Nine of Eleven); 
unique drones are listed by their card titles (e.g., Seven of Nine).  Text in square 
brackets represents an icon.  Refer to the Glossary for a complete icon legend.

RULINGS 

* affiliation – There are 14 affiliations: Bajoran, Borg, Cardassian, Dominion,              
Federation, Ferengi, Hirogen, Kazon, Klingon, Neutral, Non-Aligned, Romulan,  
Starfleet, and Vidiian.

Ankari “Spirits” – Erratum to lore: Delete the word “murderous.”  

  This dilemma is no longer affected by Cyrus Redblock.

Bajoran Resistance Cell – Erratum to game text: 


 Seeds or plays on table.  Once each turn, your [Baj] Resistance personnel                                                               
  may report for free to your [Baj] facility or ship or to any planet.  Also, your Bajoran 
  espionage cards may not be nullified.  Once each turn, you may download a 
  Bajoran espionage card to one of your unsolved missions (limit one per mission), 
  then draw two cards if you have at least two [Baj] Resistance personnel in play.

* Cloaked Mission – Erratum - this mission's location is “Romulus System: 
Romulus”.

conversion rules – See Second Edition cards.

Defend Homeworld – The “compatible ships, leaders, [and] SECURITY personnel” 
that you may download with this objective when your card is attacked at a 
homeworld must be compatible with the card that was attacked (and with each other, 
if they are mixing).

Delta Quadrant Spatial Scission – Erratum to last line of game text:   

                    …turn, and you may play a personnel or draw a card.

* Engage Cloak – Any effect that would remove a ship from Engage Cloak also 
decloaks (or dephases) the ship before it is placed at a location.

* Intermix Ratio – Erratum: This card has the [Ref] icon.

* Intruder Alert!  – Erratum: This card has the [Ref] icon.

* Juggler, The  – Erratum: This card has the [Ref] icon.

Kahn – This glossary entry title is misspelled and should read “Khan.”

Khan – Misspelled “Kahn” in Glossary 1.8 and incorrectly alphabetized under that 
spelling. 

* Mirror Image – Erratum: This card has the [Ref] icon.

* Mission Attempt – While your personnel are attempting a mission, if a dilemma is 
replaced under that mission, the mission attempt immediately ends.  (Example: your 
Away Team including Benjamin Sisko, Bold Captain attempts Hunt for DNA Program, 
and fails to pass Scientific Method.  Since the mission is worth 40 or more points, 
Scientific Method does not stop Benjamin Sisko.  The dilemma is returned under the 
mission, ending the mission attempt.  Sisko remains unstopped (unless Mission 
Debriefing is in play) and could choose to reattempt the mission (encountering 
Scientific Method again)).

Nexus, The – Personnel under The Nexus are not considered present with each 
other.  They cannot battle each other, or enable or use any text that requires them to 
be present with another personnel.

Ocular Implants – Delete the Glossary entry, which was made obsolete by the 
updated present ruling.

* Oof!  – Erratum: This card has the [Ref] icon.

* Q the Referee – Erratum: delete this card's second sentence as irrelevant, as 
these cards now all have the [Ref] icon.

quadrant rule – The glossary cross-reference should read: See report.

Quarkʼs Bar – The glossary cross-reference should read: See report.

* revised text – The following cards have revised game text.  See each individual 
entry for the actual revision.  Also, see the Conversion Rules for a list of First Edition 
Compatible cards with revised text.

 
 Ankari “Spirits”

 Bajoran Resistance Cell

 Cloaked Mission

 Delta Quadrant Spatial Scission

 Intermix Ratio

 Intruder Alert!

 Juggler, The

 Mirror Image

 Oof!

 Q the Referee

 Scorched Hand

 Temporal Vortex

 Vic Fontaine

* Scorched Hand – Erratum: This card has the [Ref] icon.

scouting locations – Replace the second paragraph of this Glossary entry with the 
following:  

    Before you may scout a location, you must have an activated current objective that    
specifically allows you to scout that location.  A dual-icon mission may be targeted as 
either a space or a planet location, but only one Borg objective may be completed at 
any one mission location (either single- or dual-icon).

Second Edition cards – Second Edition cards which have a “First Edition 
Compatible” indicator (a colored bar) in the lower left corner may be used with First 
Edition rules.  A few rules are required for conversion of new features and skills when 
mixing Second Edition and First Edition cards.  These rules may be found in the 
separate rules document “First Edition Conversion Rules.”  First Edition cards may 
not be mixed with Second Edition cards for use with Second Edition rules.

* Starfleet – An affiliation.

Starship Excelsior – This ship has special equipment providing one Stellar 
Cartography skill.  This skill may be used to overcome space dilemmas or satisfy 
requirements of space missions.

Strategema – When this incident is in play, Qʼs Planet cannot enter play (it cannot 
be taken from a Qʼs Tent and inserted into the spaceline). 
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* Temporal Vortex – Erratum: This card has the [Ref] icon.

U.S.S. Excelsior – Delete this glossary entry.  It belongs under Starship Excelsior.

Vic Fontaine – Erratum to skills:
                     Any card (if an opponent's dilemma just “stopped” your
                                 personnel present; once per game per dilemma).  Music  
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